We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Delta HotelsUS$113
Expedia.comUS$112
PricelineUS$113
Hotels.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$113
TravelocityUS$112
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
383
251
48
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
251
48
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat great location water view great stay excellent hotel water front spacious room clean hotel front desk staff up to date restaurants and shops downtown charlottetown mini fridge three nights sitting area convention waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 705 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2021

Location is right at the waterfront and next to the pier where restaurants & pubs are in abundance. There is a nice park to stroll along right in the vicinity as well as opposite the front of the hotel is Merchantmans Restaurant. A local dining pleasure (reservations are truly needed).
Back to the Delta - recognition of a tiered member of Marriott Bonvoy and provided vouchers for breakfast.
Room was generous in size, nicely appointed but not over the top and had a water view. A disinfecting wipe down of major touch points did not leave the wipes with visible dirt as did some properties we stayed in.
Breakfast - complementary and plentiful. One thing to note however is that COVID has had an effect on staffing. Like many places we visited in Eastern Canada, staffing was an issue whereas there are simply not enough to handle the demand and the impact of visitor travel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

Dear Wayne H:
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so happy you found the location to be convenient for all your needs. As a Marriott Bonvoy Member we appreciate your continued loyalty. Thank you for your notes on the cleanliness of the room, our staff take great pride in providing a clean and sanitized area for our guests to enjoy. Your feedback will be shared with the team. As breakfast is an important start to everyone's day we were happy to learn you found it was great!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon-and appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback.

Margaret Somers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2021 via mobile

We chose the Delta in Charlottetown P.E.I. as it was close to the water and a great location to walk to restaurants and shops. The hotel was older than I thought and the rooms are starting to show their age. For this reason the price was too high per night and with the cost of the rooms, parking should be included. The pool and fitness room was GREAT, staff were very nice and were very helpful! A disappointing factor was the outdoor patio, regular on-site restaurant in that it was closed so although breakfast was available, lunch and dinner at the grille was not. The reviews for the grille restaurant were good. The coffee and fridge snacks were a great idea but perhaps should be part of the kitchen/bar area as front desk were busy and sometimes not able to assist regular guests. Invest in a change dispenser for the laundry room and vending machines as guests were then forced to try obtain change from the front desk which didn't always have change.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MackenzieLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

Dear MacKenzieLane:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback through Tripadvisor. I was pleased to learn you found the hotel to conveniently located for both your restaurant and shopping experiences. We offer room packages that include parking for any future bookings you may have. I was delighted you found our staff helpful and the Fitness facility great. Brakish our outdoor seasonal restaurant has now closed for the season, I am sorry you did not get to experience it. I appreciate the feedback you have provided on our Grab and Go offerings and your suggestion for a coin machine for our Guest laundry facility.

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback as it is important to us. We regularly review our guest comments and provide the feedback to our team. It allows us to celebrate successes and or improve our service offerings to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Margaret Somers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2021 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Upon entering to check in, I was greeted with a fresh water bottle and a friendly chat. Every time I was in the lobby, a staff member came to check to make sure if I needed anything. The rooms are super clean too!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelingteacup675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

Dear travelingteacup675:
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so happy you found the hotel to be exceptional. Our team really takes great pride in providing a great experience for our guests. The Housekeeping team will also be so pleased your found the rooms super clean as they take great care and attention in ensuring the hotel is clean and maintained.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Margaret Somers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2021 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom
Suite which the website said is 352 square feet. This made no sense … esp with the pictures shown. tried to get it clarified on line and sent email to GM in Charlottetown. No reply. Called desk and no help … finally got through to chief engineer (seemed crazy to me but he was awesome!). He clarified room was 698 square feet and sent me floor plan!!!!

Room was a good size for family of 4. Very plain and sparse but that’s ok. No view. Should Really have a powder room at entry and a full bath off master. Or at least a door from master to the one bathroom in entry so don’t have to walk through living room! Sofa bed was terrible ….

Had a $25 f and b credit per night. Main restaurant closed for lunch and dinner (covid I guess but was open for breakfast). Tried outdoor pub brackish twice for dinner and it was full. On last night had drinks there to use our credit. Front desk refused to credit our bill as said alcohol not included … no mention of that anywhere and not normal for f and b (stayed at Fairmont in Montreal on same trip and also used f and b for drinks). Delta front desk removed the charge after I questioned it. This is not normal …

We love the delta’s location and always choose a Charlottetown hotel stay between delta and Holman, a few blocks away. Usually better water view at Holman even though delta is in the water!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MandDplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel with a great location on the Charlottetown waterfront. We had a water view king room. The view was spectacular. Thank you to the front desk staff for making our visit very enjoyable especially Akash who was very accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews