We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ejohan
Vancouver, Canada

Excellent hotel in PEI

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 25, 2021via mobile
Excellent experience all around. Outstanding customer service, I was upgraded to a suite facing the harbour (I’m a Bonvoy Gold member), the room was up to date (renovated in 2014) and was clean. I was given some local snacks as a check-in gift. Breakfast at the on site restaurant was excellent. Parking was plentiful, and in a secure underground parkade. The location is excellent right in the centre of Downtown Charlottetown.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this review
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Dear ejohan
Thank you for the 5 star rating! I am so happy to learn you had an awesome experience overall. We appreciate your loyalty as a Marriott Bonvoy member and glad you were able to take in the breathtaking views of the harbour. Thank you for the great feedback on your overall stay including the breakfast, service and location. Hope to see you back in 2022!
Warm Regards,
Margaret Somes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$320
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$329
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$254
  • Expedia.com
    C$329
0.2 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$359
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$359
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$287
  • Expedia.com
    C$323
0.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$285
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$274
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • Priceline
    C$285
0.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
C$266
  • Expedia.com
    C$275
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$220
  • Priceline
    C$248
0.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$187
  • Official Hotel
    C$187
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$163
  • Priceline
    C$187
4.2 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$126
  • Priceline
    C$129
  • Hotels.com
    C$129
1.0 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$207
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    C$207
  • Priceline
    C$207
  • Expedia.com
    C$208
4.5 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$146
  • Priceline
    C$185
4.3 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Charlottetown
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
401
259
51
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
401
259
51
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat underground parking great location water view lobby bar queen street great stay water front front desk staff hotel room great room waterfront pei maureen downtown housekeeping housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 745 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2021 via mobile

Great place. Nice room, excellent gym and super breakfast! Highly recommend. Good location downtown plus near harbor? Our car rental agency has office here Check out PEI Car rental for excellent service!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2022

Dear Dan M
Thank you for the 5 star review. I was happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend us to others! PEI Car Rental is a great partner so we are so happy you were able to use their service and you had excellent service. We look forward to seeing you return in 2022!
Warm Regards,
Margaret Somers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2021

The Location of this Hotel is Second to None. Upon Entering very friendly Front Desk Staff. We had booked a Water View Room. Rooms were adjoining overlooking Hillsborough Bay and Marina. PEI Convention Centre is also attached to Hotel.. Parking is underground and is extra over the room cost. Many Restaurants and bars within walking distance. Lovely area for a stroll no matter what time of day. We were spending 4 nights at this location.

Room tip: We stayed on 9th floor. Excellent Scenery . Room 921 had great view of Bay and Marina and wharf area.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2022

Dear Bryon P
Thank you for the 5 star review! so glad you had a great stay and found our staff very friendly. I was super glad to learn you found the location to be awesome. I hope to see you return in 2022!
Warm Regards,
Margaret Somers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2021

Location is right at the waterfront and next to the pier where restaurants & pubs are in abundance. There is a nice park to stroll along right in the vicinity as well as opposite the front of the hotel is Merchantmans Restaurant. A local dining pleasure (reservations are truly needed).
Back to the Delta - recognition of a tiered member of Marriott Bonvoy and provided vouchers for breakfast.
Room was generous in size, nicely appointed but not over the top and had a water view. A disinfecting wipe down of major touch points did not leave the wipes with visible dirt as did some properties we stayed in.
Breakfast - complementary and plentiful. One thing to note however is that COVID has had an effect on staffing. Like many places we visited in Eastern Canada, staffing was an issue whereas there are simply not enough to handle the demand and the impact of visitor travel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

Dear Wayne H:
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so happy you found the location to be convenient for all your needs. As a Marriott Bonvoy Member we appreciate your continued loyalty. Thank you for your notes on the cleanliness of the room, our staff take great pride in providing a clean and sanitized area for our guests to enjoy. Your feedback will be shared with the team. As breakfast is an important start to everyone's day we were happy to learn you found it was great!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon-and appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback.

Margaret Somers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2021 via mobile

We chose the Delta in Charlottetown P.E.I. as it was close to the water and a great location to walk to restaurants and shops. The hotel was older than I thought and the rooms are starting to show their age. For this reason the price was too high per night and with the cost of the rooms, parking should be included. The pool and fitness room was GREAT, staff were very nice and were very helpful! A disappointing factor was the outdoor patio, regular on-site restaurant in that it was closed so although breakfast was available, lunch and dinner at the grille was not. The reviews for the grille restaurant were good. The coffee and fridge snacks were a great idea but perhaps should be part of the kitchen/bar area as front desk were busy and sometimes not able to assist regular guests. Invest in a change dispenser for the laundry room and vending machines as guests were then forced to try obtain change from the front desk which didn't always have change.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MackenzieLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

Dear MacKenzieLane:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback through Tripadvisor. I was pleased to learn you found the hotel to conveniently located for both your restaurant and shopping experiences. We offer room packages that include parking for any future bookings you may have. I was delighted you found our staff helpful and the Fitness facility great. Brakish our outdoor seasonal restaurant has now closed for the season, I am sorry you did not get to experience it. I appreciate the feedback you have provided on our Grab and Go offerings and your suggestion for a coin machine for our Guest laundry facility.

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback as it is important to us. We regularly review our guest comments and provide the feedback to our team. It allows us to celebrate successes and or improve our service offerings to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Margaret Somers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2021 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. Upon entering to check in, I was greeted with a fresh water bottle and a friendly chat. Every time I was in the lobby, a staff member came to check to make sure if I needed anything. The rooms are super clean too!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelingteacup675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret Somers, Other at Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2021

Dear travelingteacup675:
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so happy you found the hotel to be exceptional. Our team really takes great pride in providing a great experience for our guests. The Housekeeping team will also be so pleased your found the rooms super clean as they take great care and attention in ensuring the hotel is clean and maintained.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Margaret Somers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews