We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PEI
Prince Edward Island, Canada

Yelling Shouting Staff, Unprofessional, Avoid

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 9, 2024
April 2024.

upon arriving at the delta around 9:25pm I decided to head to the bar for a beverage since I was informed that it was opened until 10pm after inquiring earlier that evening. After entering the front doors of the Delta, and proceeding to the bar which was completely illuminated, tv on, etc. The bartender (who has a Ukrainian accent) was standing at the front desk, with the front desk agent chatting. The bartender then proceeds to yell at me from the front desk as I head to the bar that he closed the place, that it was closed, and that there was no business. He was shouting this from the front desk at me as I headed to the bar. It was absolutely appalling, disrespectful and degrading that I was being shouted at to leave. From someone at the front desk of a hotel. It is absolutely horrible customer service. I am frequently at the Delta Prince Edward and I have never been treated with such disrespect.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Cunningham, Guest Services / Front Office at Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward, responded to this review
Responded Apr 10, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience surrounding your stay with us recently is below our standard. The interaction you have informed us about is being taken very seriously.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate leadership team members within restaurant and front office departments to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future.

I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area and give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in the Delta Prince Edward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$284
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$399
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$265
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$265
0.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$229
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$149
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$162
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$128
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$189
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$152
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Delta Hotels By Marriott Prince Edward
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Charlottetown
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
401
259
51
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
401
259
51
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat underground parking great location water view lobby bar queen street great stay water front front desk staff hotel room great room waterfront pei maureen downtown housekeeping housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 745 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2024

Beautiful room - upgrade ocean view. Super lovely bedding and comfy bed.
Breakfast gal (from Indian and 23rd old working in PR) made our morning. Such an angel! Check in was excellent! Upgrade with earlier check in and parking complimentary was a bonus!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G2901BZkellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2023

DELTA HOTEL
Average scores: Good location for a tourist. Easy check-in.

Below average from there. 2 stars is harsh, but the Delta didn’t even earn 3 stars-average.

1. Room with a harbor view is really a room with a view of a roof and harbor beyond in distance—fail
2. No safe in the room—fail
3. Toilet paper is rough, really rough—fail
4. Old school coffee maker…never a decent cup outa those old drips—fail
5. Room kinda is musty smell…just enough to notice and annoy, not enough to demand a change—fail
6. Pay attention closing the door, gotta pull it tight.

No, I won’t recommend

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summerasalifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2023

This hotel is old and tired, and showing lots of wear.
The biggest problems for us were:
1. The door frame allows so much light in, that it's impossible to get the room dark enough to sleep well. This is made worse by the individual light over every room door!
2. The room-darkening blinds do not close properly, again letting in way too much light, and compromising sleep.
3. There was a hockey tournament on, and many of the players were staying on our floor. They were loud in their rooms, loud in the hallways, loud in the elevator and while waiting for the elevator, and often groups of them would be coming back well after 1 am, and very loud. Unfortunately, our room was across from the elevators.
4. Perhaps set aside an entire floor for the teams, and let us older folks have some peace and quiet!
5. Housekeeping didn't always replenish the decaf, which is all I can drink. Also didn't clean the coffee machine or kettle - they were pretty gross when we arrived so I cleaned them myself.
Good points:
1. Close to all the walkable sights in the downtown and port/marina.
2. Very good banquet facilities and staff
3. Efficient and quiet elevators (except for the humans using them!)
4. Very comfortable beds! Nice surprise!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LDawn_RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2023 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Hotel is in a great location to park your car in their underground car park and leave it so you may walk and enjoy downtown. Lots of restaurants and shops within close walking distance. Housekeeping had the room looking nice and the room was quiet even with a conference going on. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AverageJoe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2023 via mobile

I’m a regular at Marriott and Delta hotels and so often I am using their restaurants as my main goto for travel. That’s no longer a compromise or a second choice. Their food is highly competitive with top local options.

On this particular visit we used the restaurant for all three of our breakfasts. Not only was the food great but the service was exceptional. Our server was patient and clearly repeated our order back to us, refilled our coffee and on the second day, remembered exactly what we had the day before. That is good service.

It was unfortunate that at the same time, the restaurant was filled with some folks who seemed to feel quite entitled and very rude. We observed one in particular who didn’t wait to be seated (despite the clear signage) and in less that 30 seconds had already started asking for the manager because she didn’t have coffee yet. While this was happening (a few times) we continued to watch the pleasant and professional service from the diverse staff.

I highly recommend Waters Edge and the Delta for your stay.

Room tip: Heated parking with EV charging is a plus.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davidmE7643DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews