We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Small Group Walking Tour of Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
72

Book in advance
from
C$64.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Confederation Centre of the Arts
from C$64.00
More Info
from C$34.50
More Info
from C$29.00
More Info
from C$14.01
More Info
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
788
248
44
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
788
248
44
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne of green gables confederation centre art gallery gift shop excellent production live theatre province house performance play cast pei preview intermission
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We had orchestra level seats and it was very poor if you have a tall person sitting the front of you. They need to realign their seats. Poor theatre!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank K714FWcarmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia C, Communications Coordinator at Confederation Centre of the Arts, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Hello:

Thank you for coming to visit the Centre. We're sorry you had a negative experience in the Homburg Theatre and with your seats. We're here to answer any other questions or concerns you may have.

Cheers,
CCOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Jesus Christ Superstar was as good and professionally presented as what we experienced 35 years ago. I would recommend any theatrical program at this Center.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia C, Communications Coordinator at Confederation Centre of the Arts, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you for your review and for visiting us at Confederation Centre!

Cheers,
CCOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We stopped by to see the complimentary 12 show at the open amphitheater and it was excellent! Not only were the performers talented the show was very informative about Canada’s history!
I would definitely fit this into your itinerary!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia C, Communications Coordinator at Confederation Centre of the Arts, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Hello:

Thank you for coming to the Centre and taking in a performance. The show you saw is called 'Aqsarniit' and was presented by the TD Young Company. It's a group of young performers that we bring in each year to put on noon hour productions and the message they share is always powerful.

We hope you come back, again, soon.

Cheers,
CCOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Visited here to see the musical Anne of Greene Gables. The musical was great. The theater had good seating. Ushers were friendly. Nice gift shop and washrooms. No parking on site you must find on street metered parking or one of three parking garages within easy walking distance. You do have to walk up stairs to get into the theater.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank talk2planes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia C, Communications Coordinator at Confederation Centre of the Arts, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Hello:

Thank you for stopping by the Centre and for coming to Anne. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Come back soon.

Cheers,
CCOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We were two adults that visited the Confederation Centre of the Arts on August 13, 2019. We went to buy our tickets to the gallery and the young man explained it was free!! However, he suggested that before the gallery we visit the replica of the conference room used for the Charlottetown Conference of 1864. We took his advice and a young bilingual lady was there to explain the importance of that conference. Very well done. From there we went to visit the gallery. Since it was before 10 a.m. , it was very quiet. After we had finished visiting the ground floor, an employee recommended that we visit the second floor as well. It ended up being an excellent suggestion. There was an exhibit there done by Philippa Jones of Nfld. & Labrador. The guide overheard us speaking French and she approached us and explained, in very good French, the significance of the exhibit. It was dedicated to her best friend, Mary Macdonald, who had died suddenly. For the next 15 minutes we had the guide all to ourselves as she pointed out & explained various things. It was awesome!! We felt so lucky to have such a knowledgeable person show us around!! Thank you so much!! The thing that impressed us the most was called Suspended!! It was hanging resin orbs. It was most impressive. Before we knew it, other people had shown up and the guide had to go greet them. Before leaving we discovered that the Centre is holding a lottery for a trip to Greece, a value of $ 15,000.00!! There's only 500 tickets to be sold!! Needless to say, we bought a ticket!! The draw is in September. Before we knew it, two hours had flown by and we had to rush to catch a boat tour!! The Confederation Centre is well worth a visit. There is so much to see & do. There is a restaurant on site but no time to visit it!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank beaucaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia C, Communications Coordinator at Confederation Centre of the Arts, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Hello:

Thank you for spending so much time at the Centre and visiting each of the exhibitions. It sounds like you had an amazing time and were able to see so much! We hope next time you're also able to take in a performance or two, and to visit the restaurant, too.

Hope you had a safe trip back!

Cheers,
CCOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews