We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
97
80
49
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
80
49
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool front desk second building room was clean bagels coffee maker big box stores place to sleep main building jacuzzi tub mini fridge free breakfast close to downtown easy access enjoyed my stay pei walmart
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 279 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2018

The rooms are nice and big. They are clean and the beds comfortable. Minutes from downtown and the breakfast very reasonable. They are pet friendly and to me that puts them over the top. I ate in their restaurant and the food was very good and lots of it.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C7525KQcharlesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Great room, very clean, view of trees, little patio with chairs. We were leaving at 4:30 am and the clerk at the front desk opened the breakfast room so we could take muffins and coffee! Once back home, we got a call to tell us that we had forgotten a windbreaker in the room, and did we want them to ship it to Calgary. We were very impressed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Dream809446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We spent two nights there on two occasions-- flying in and flying out 3 weeks later. The included breakfast was very nice- what one would hope for with out getting fancy. We certainly appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of the staff.
Rooms both times were clean, orderly, and well maintained. It was especially nice to know that there is an all night staff person- allowing late check ins such as we required. I have no hesitation in returning.

Room tip: The nearer to the office, the better the rooms on first floor.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, General Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on trip advisor. We hope we can accommodate you in the future and look forward to doing so if you decide to stay at our motel.

Kind regards,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Clean, large room, with a small patio. Quiet, comfortable. Bed was nice. Staff friendly, breakfast not something to write home about but since ii is included, there is not much to complain about. I would come back again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Emil-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as we appreciate each one. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope we have the pleasure of accommodating you again when you're in the area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Room was reasonably clean and well appointed. Had iron and Iron board, mini-fridge, microwave,WIFI, TV.

Front desk gals were helpful.

Good breakfast, to include bacon, sausage, eggs and good coffee.

Very pricey....compare to $50-60 in the states.....including tax we were charged $231.55 for 2 nights.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as we truly appreciate each one. We do have some wonderful front desk staff and an amazing breakfast, thank for pointing this out and I do apologize you were not happy with the price but we have the best value in town. I hope we are able to accommodate you again when you are in the area. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews