We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melanie S

False advertising dirty place

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 6, 2019
This place never me toi ed it's literally a motel they have nerve charging what the do...rooms smelly moldy and dirty.......although I think they try but they run short......I mean we only stayed one night thank god because I would not have stayed longer.....please just at least make people aware this is a motel not a hotel the pictures are glamour shots trust me the lamp with three light bulbs didnt even work the lighting itself as pathetic....ac unit full of mold and the cob webs all over the ceiling was kind of funny......the curtains were a joke the hooks didnt work and were filthy!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review
Responded Aug 7, 2019
We will address these issues directly, we appreciate your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel entrance
C$316
  • Expedia.com
    C$317
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$268
  • Priceline
    C$316
3.8 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$345
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$345
  • Agoda.com
    C$321
  • Hotels.com
    C$345
4.0 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$375
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$375
  • Hotels.com
    C$375
  • Priceline
    C$375
1.2 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$399
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$399
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$317
  • Expedia.com
    C$399
4.0 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$201
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$201
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Official Hotel
    C$201
0.2 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$352
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$349
  • Agoda.com
    C$326
  • Expedia.com
    C$349
4.1 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$230
  • Agoda.com
    C$184
  • Hotels.com
    C$230
3.7 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
    C$199
3.7 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$368
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$409
  • Agoda.com
    C$355
  • Hotels.com
    C$409
3.8 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$398
C$368
  • Expedia.com
    C$368
  • Hotels.com
    C$368
  • Priceline
    C$368
4.3 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Charlottetown
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
105
85
60
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
85
60
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool front desk an upgrade microwave pei muffins downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 321 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Been coming here for the past half dozen years to visit family a few times a year. The staff are professional & great. The rooms are clean & the beds are comfy. I would & (have done so) recommend this place for its location, service, amenities & a great night's sleep!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatsyCarmicheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback! We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

The rooms and hotel overall are clean but rooms are dated and expensive for what they are. The beds are terrible. Don’t mind a dated clean hotel and will even pay a premium for it but I’m there to get a good nights sleep and wouldn’t be back for that reason only.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U8070COamandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

We will address this directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2019

This Inn was recommended by a friend that also had a visit to the AVC and simply needed a place to rest their head at night so wanted a cheap room. When I booked I didn't think the price was cheap at all. I thought that since it was tourist season that the prices increased. Understandable. I didn't realize that it was a motel. There were reputable chain hotels that ran the same prices. The room I stayed in was an average room. It's hard to rate some of these categories because I'm not sure where my concerns lie. For example: The floors were very soft in certain areas but particularly around areas that held water. You could physically move the floor around the toilet and the fridge with the weight of a toe press. You could feel the same in different areas in the tub. The bathroom didn't feel safe so made it difficult to manouever. The floor boards had too much give in a few places. It felt as though the room sat on pallets. And on an unrelated note, I found it disturbing that the seals were broken on the two complimentary bottles of water. While the room was average, the floor issues deserved a poor rating.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KristaG210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

We will address this directly, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Thanks for everything. The team really enjoyed the rooms and the pool. Breakfast was okay as well.
Weather was not great but we still enjoyed out visit to the island. Rooms were well maintained and clean.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture34507466216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

What a way to set off our first visit in PEI. We arrived at 3.30am and was provided with a room with double beds. We expected our room to be like the ones shown in picture...Not! First impression: Carpet was dirty, decor was REALLY dated, room was tiny (family of 4 w/ 2 young children), ceiling was very low (I’m 5’9) and the ceiling is plastered which looked like it was a repair from a leaky roof. The additional star was for clean bathroom and nice staff. Don’t rely on the free breakfast b/c we went to a fast food chain next store even though breakfast was all-you-can-eat. We expected much more for the price we paid for our stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank donduckss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

We will address this directly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews