We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gonjo
Tel Aviv, Israel

A high standard motelץ

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 13, 2019
On long trips we like the motel type lodging because the car is a car of cupboard which we might need to use. When parked near the room its very comfortable. Canada's Best Value was an excellent choice. The room was spacious and well equipped with a kitchenette. We spent hee two nights and were very happy.
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review
Responded Nov 14, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback - we hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$345
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$345
4.0 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$375
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$375
1.2 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$349
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$409
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$409
3.8 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$368
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$368
4.3 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$268
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$317
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$161
  • Official Hotel
    C$201
0.2 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$230
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$199
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Charlottetown
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
105
85
60
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
85
60
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool front desk an upgrade microwave pei muffins downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 321 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was alright, it wasn't really super clean, odd smell to the room but then again they aren't very new. The kitchen amenities were great to have.
But my issue about our stay was the 2nd night, when Hurricane Dorian hit. By 6:30pm, we had no power or water...not 1 staff knocked on our door to see if we were alright or even just to check in. The next morning we went to the desk at around 8am (hoping there would be a dry breakfast, or some snack foods) but there was no one around. We waited until someone came to the desk so we could check out...this was around 10:30am or so. The staff still didn't ask if we were ok. Lastly, we didn't get any type of reimbursement on our stay. I know the hurricane was not they're fault but we didn't have access to power, water, heat, the 2nd complimentary breakfast..etc.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LLPatry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

We are terribly sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay, rest assured that this is being addressed the ensure that something similar will not happen in the future. We'll deliberate on this matter to ensure that high-quality guest service is maintained. We know we can do better and would appreciate the chance to demonstrate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We didn't realize this is a dated motel that charges premium prices. I couldn't believe this is classified as a 3 star hotel. I thought 1 and half at best. Next time I return to PEI I won't be staying here.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer278357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

We will address this directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019

This place never me toi ed it's literally a motel they have nerve charging what the do...rooms smelly moldy and dirty.......although I think they try but they run short......I mean we only stayed one night thank god because I would not have stayed longer.....please just at least make people aware this is a motel not a hotel the pictures are glamour shots trust me the lamp with three light bulbs didnt even work the lighting itself as pathetic....ac unit full of mold and the cob webs all over the ceiling was kind of funny......the curtains were a joke the hooks didnt work and were filthy!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelanieS3097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

We will address these issues directly, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Been coming here for the past half dozen years to visit family a few times a year. The staff are professional & great. The rooms are clean & the beds are comfy. I would & (have done so) recommend this place for its location, service, amenities & a great night's sleep!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatsyCarmicheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback! We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

The rooms and hotel overall are clean but rooms are dated and expensive for what they are. The beds are terrible. Don’t mind a dated clean hotel and will even pay a premium for it but I’m there to get a good nights sleep and wouldn’t be back for that reason only.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U8070COamandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

We will address this directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews