We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$155
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
C$157
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
C$124
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Michele P
Montague, Canada

Best stay on PEI

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 9, 2020
My husband and I stayed a few days with Canada's Best, and it was the greatest vaca we've had on this island! Our room was big, the a/c worked like a dream in the day time heat , the beds were oh so comfy, and the swimming pool was soooo cool! The front desk had plenty of pool towels ready for us anytime we wanted a dip. We were greeted by big smiles, and the folks were ready to accomodate any way they could. The small lounge offered cold drinks and yummy hot wings. We didnt want to leave! Which is why we are going back next week. This is really the place to be for your next vaca, its roomy, quiet, and very affordable.
Date of stay: July 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CBVI Manager, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Good Morning Michele,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property in Charlottetown. I am especially ecstatic to hear that the highlights of your stay included your guestroom and beds, swimming pool, front desk staff and restaurant.

We love that you came back so soon, and we cannot wait to see you again for your next vacation on the Island!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback, we appreciate your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
C$186
  • Hotels.com
    C$186
  • Tripadvisor
    C$186
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$250
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Agoda.com
    C$234
  • Hotels.com
    C$250
4.0 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
Booking.com
C$239
  • Official Hotel
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$197
  • Expedia.com
    C$239
3.8 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$359
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$359
  • Tripadvisor
    C$357
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$161
  • Hotels.com
    C$161
  • Tripadvisor
    C$161
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$202
  • Hotels.com
    C$202
  • Expedia.com
    C$202
  • Tripadvisor
    C$202
0.4 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$332
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$326
  • Hotels.com
    C$329
4.1 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$125
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$139
  • Agoda.com
    C$115
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
3.8 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
C$148
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$172
  • Agoda.com
    C$137
  • Expedia.com
    C$172
3.7 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Charlottetown
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
105
85
58
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
85
58
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool front desk an upgrade microwave pei muffins downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 319 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2020

My wife and I were traveling long hours and looking forward to getting some quality sleep. The hotel has a restaurant attached and I assume thats were they keep the large metal dumpsters that they have emptied at 3am and 6 am in the morning. We were awoken both times when the very large truck pulled up and the room felt like it actually shook when the driver lifted the dumpsters up,shook them and then dropped them down to the ground again! WHY would you have dumpsters emptied at 3am and 6am in the morning at a HOTEL, where people stay to SLEEP, can this not be done in the DAYTIME ???

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwZ9728UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CBVI Manager, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2020

Good Morning kwZ9728UT,

Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are so sorry to hear about the disturbances during your stay from Island Waste Management collecting our garbage. Unfortunately, we do not get to choose our schedules for these pickups but your comments have been passed along directly to their offices in hopes that this issue does not happen to future guests.

We do wish you had brought this directly to our attention and we would have been so happy to change your room to one much further away.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

Although we initially found the room smaller than expected and hot water to be hit and miss we still were relatively satisfied with the room.

Unfortunately, our tournament came to a early end and we needed to cancel. Early in the morning we had asked about the cancellation policy and were told it was fine to cancel after we knew the results of our afternoon game. We then came back to cancel and we’re told everything was adjusted, no issues. Once the other parents on the team started canceling we were then told, no we would be charged. Regardless of the fact that two separate employees told us it was ok.

When we checked out the next day some parents were told they had cancelled before 3pm so no charge. But those of us who cancelled at 4:30 would have to pay.

Some days later someone from our team called to question the decisions and the charge and they revoked the decision and reimbursed them for the third night. When I called not only was it still a no they then changed the story to say I had to have cancelled 48 hours before, not the original 24 hours quoted at check out or in my email confirmation.

This poor customer service makes me highly recommend booking your teams at a different location.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarahtT7438WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RLResponse O, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Dear Sarah,
We appreciate your review. It is upsetting to know about your issues during your stay. Please accept our apologies for falling short in providing excellent customer service. Rest assured that our team will look into your comments so we can ensure we are delivering the most accurate and up to date information. We hope you give us another chance to change your perceptions and deliver a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2019

On long trips we like the motel type lodging because the car is a car of cupboard which we might need to use. When parked near the room its very comfortable. Canada's Best Value was an excellent choice. The room was spacious and well equipped with a kitchenette. We spent hee two nights and were very happy.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback - we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was alright, it wasn't really super clean, odd smell to the room but then again they aren't very new. The kitchen amenities were great to have.
But my issue about our stay was the 2nd night, when Hurricane Dorian hit. By 6:30pm, we had no power or water...not 1 staff knocked on our door to see if we were alright or even just to check in. The next morning we went to the desk at around 8am (hoping there would be a dry breakfast, or some snack foods) but there was no one around. We waited until someone came to the desk so we could check out...this was around 10:30am or so. The staff still didn't ask if we were ok. Lastly, we didn't get any type of reimbursement on our stay. I know the hurricane was not they're fault but we didn't have access to power, water, heat, the 2nd complimentary breakfast..etc.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LLPatry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

We are terribly sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay, rest assured that this is being addressed the ensure that something similar will not happen in the future. We'll deliberate on this matter to ensure that high-quality guest service is maintained. We know we can do better and would appreciate the chance to demonstrate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We didn't realize this is a dated motel that charges premium prices. I couldn't believe this is classified as a 3 star hotel. I thought 1 and half at best. Next time I return to PEI I won't be staying here.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer278357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha E, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

We will address this directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews