We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sarah T

Clean room, nothing special for one night

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 16, 2023
Staff at the desk were friendly, basic, clean hotel room but a bit dated. Our room on second floor was loud at night (banging pipe sounds, close to stairwell and not tight shutting door and noisy AC unit). Continental breakfast and pool were nice. Not really anything within walking distance, no side walk either so made navigating without a car for a day a but trickier with small kids
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Canadas Best Value Inn, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this review
Responded Jul 17, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and our clean, basic hotel rooms. However, we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to noisy facilities. Your comfort is our top priority, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations in these areas.

We also apologize for any inconvenience caused by the location of your room near the stairwell and the door not shutting tightly. We will review your comments with our team to identify areas for improvement and take necessary measures to enhance the comfort of our guests.

On a positive note, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast and had a pleasant time at our pool. We strive to provide a variety of options to start our guests' days off right and create an enjoyable atmosphere for relaxation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$280
  • Expedia.com
    C$280
  • Algotels
    C$275
  • Hotels.com
    C$280
1.2 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$379
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$379
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$355
  • Hotels.com
    C$379
4.0 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$459
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$459
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$429
  • Vio.com
    C$442
4.1 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$162
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$162
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.5 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel entrance
C$327
  • Expedia.com
    C$344
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$250
  • Hotels.com
    C$344
3.8 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$166
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$166
  • Vio.com
    C$150
  • Hotels.com
    C$199
3.7 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$323
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$323
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$310
  • Expedia.com
    C$323
4.3 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Pool
C$220
  • Expedia.com
    C$221
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$210
  • Official Hotel
    C$231
0.2 km from Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Charlottetown
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
105
85
60
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
85
60
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool front desk an upgrade microwave pei muffins downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 321 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2023

Away from the petite Charlotte town a quiet place this hotel was. We were directly into our room as the vehicle was parked infront of our room itself ! The round tables and the writing table were a bonus for a person who gives travel writing it's due when silence pervades the room at the end of the day ....The room was a large one and the comfort level was good. The long drawn transfer of luggage from car to lobby and the lift and on the room was missing ! A great relief in case of a one night stay ! Breakfast had limited options but nevertheless was good.... Looking out of the window in a rather crammed breakfast lounge was fine given the need to hurry up and leave for Charlotte town ....

Room tip: Go for the breakfast or you shall to wait for a hot cheese toast ! The sprawling place is okayisht for the price .....
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prasad0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Canadas Best Value Inn, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2023

Hi Prasad! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2022

We stayed here two nights. We appreciated the direct access to our room. Although the room is tired and could use an upgrade there is everything you need in the room. I liked the separate eating table and the separate desk area. Things to improve on. There were cobwebs in one corner of our room and one of the light bulbs over the table was burned out. There was no light on the desk and got dark at night. The breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast, no issues or recommendations. Somehow our room cards did not work on day two for some reason. The person at the front desk attended to it.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsumelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2022

Hello hsumelo,
Thank you for the feedback. Our guest feedbacks and suggestions are always our priority. We will use your input and when you visit us again you will see the changes. You have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2022

Stayed here recently and had a good experience. Clean tidy room. Adequate breakfast, affordable. Will definitely stay here again. It was difficult to get a taxi and none were to be had due to a shortage of drivers and cabs, This was not the hotels fault. One of the check in staff was going off duty and he ran me downtown., Thanks again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2022

Hello Johan,
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you had a great time during your stay. We are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2022

Booked for the pool and deluxe breakfast. Had a cute patio as well. The room had a mini kitchenette with sink, dishwashing soap and rags, as well as a small bar fridge and microwave. When we pour our coffee in the morning, we were mortified to see that the cleaning staff had not checked to see whether the previous tenants had cleaned the cups (gag...) as they were filthy. The shower's grout also had black mold in it...and the establishment should never try to squish in two beds in that size room as it was a maze to walk around to open and close the bathroom door.
When we checked out we were not even asked how our stay was...and when we tried to tell them about our concerns, they did not seem concerned.
Deluxe Breakfast: The restaurant is too small to accommodate the crowds of people that show up and the muffins looks like they were half baked. We opted not to go back for the second morning.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julietF8650YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2022

Hello Julie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our most heartfelt apology for your unsatisfactory experience. We are addressing your concerns and hope that you come back to see how we’ve implemented your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2022 via mobile

We reach the city' s down town after a long drive of 2 hours and are stunned by the waterfront and the beauty around....reach this hotel and the first feel was the simple good 5 of having reached a relaxing accomodation ! The wall to wall carpet a rather jute dhurrie gave a sense of relief to the feet We were three and the room was spacious with around table for writing ! Such a wonderful for sitting at peace at oneself ......The car was parked in the front of the room itself.
The beds were nicely made and we had a refreshing start for rest of the day. After dinner we returned to hotel for ending the day in quiet contemplation! It was time for a good hot bath and hitting the writing board later.
In the morning 🌅 felt like having tea in patio but it was cold A cosy tea session was held by the table itself. The breakfast was simply good ! Scrambled eggs sausages ( I don't eat them but have written only as a point of reference) wahed by hot tea/ coffee fruits and muffins !
Itvwas a memorable experience indeed!
Shall stay here again whilst in next visit...... Regards

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prasad0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlottetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2022

Dear Prasad,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us and thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s our pleasure to serve customers like you. Have a wonderful day and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews