We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
338
129
42
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
129
42
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island suite valet service the penthouse harbour lights water grille redwater rustic grille great hotel front desk staff frosted glass valet parking is hot tub modern hotel art gallery corner room turn down service downtown charlottetown aveda toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 528 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary here on Saturday, September 15th! Check in was so accommodating ! We had a room on the eighth floor looking out to the Charlottetown Harbour! This hotel is beautiful and has all the amenities that you want ! Highly recommend

Room Tip: Room 809 facing the harbour
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 423islander2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, Guest Relations Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your glowing review! We were so happy that you chose our hotel for your anniversary, and that we were able to make a special occasion for you both just a little bit more special! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We recently spent several days at this hotel...had a great stay...close to everything in Charlottetown. Enjoyed our meal at the hotel....room was very comfortable...staff very helpful and friendly....would definitely say here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thegourmetox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, Guest Relations Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thank you so very much for your positive feedback; We here at the Holman take great pride in our hotel and we're all so very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Great location in the middle of the city. Close to restaurants and bars and across the street from the Confederation Center. Beautiful decor, clean and quiet. Wonderful front desk staff. We’ll be back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, Guest Relations Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We came to see Jesus Christ Superstar (amazing - a must see) on Saturday and stayed overnight. Couldn’t ask for a better hotel experience. Room with two comfy queen beds was clean, comfortable, well appointed, quiet and we had a lovely view. We arrived early for check in (12:30) and had no problem getting our room right away. Front staff were efficient, courteous and friendly - made us feel at home. The valet parking was convenient and great value at $16. Location can’t be beat. Right across from the Confederation Centre, attached to the Confederation Mall and walking distance to everything downtown. Dinner at the Redwater Rustic Grille was delicious, our waitress was friendly and knowledgable - made excellent menu suggestions. We had the shrimp and scallop grill and the salmon with maple glaze - both were perfection. It happened to be my birthday and she brought me a free glass of champagne! Overall a memorable stay and we’ll be back again. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Charlottetown!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 924marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, Guest Relations Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you so very much for your review! It was our sincere pleasure to host you here at the Holman, and I'm so glad that you had a chance to enjoy the Redwater Rustic Grille! I've taken the liberty of sharing your review will all of the restaurant staff, as well as the hotel staff; it's always a pleasure to have such wonderful feedback to show them! Hope we can see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Ordered a striploin steak sandwich medium it was rare. Waiter offered free dessert I declined the offered. It was not busy,only another table at the time. I can understand maybe I'd it is busy. But if you can't grill a Steak properly ....

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Escape456066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, Guest Relations Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the Redwater Rustic Grille with us; I've passed your comments along to our Restaurant Manager and Executive Chef for their review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews