We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
347
129
42
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
129
42
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island suite valet service redwater rustic grille harbour lights aveda products great hotel front desk staff valet parking is hot tub modern hotel art gallery corner room confederation centre downtown charlottetown keurig coffee maker walk in shower hotel experience
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 537 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018

I travel a lot for work and the Holman Grand has been the first hotel in a while where I've had a silent, restful night's sleep on a comfy bed in a spotless room. The shower was great--strong and hot--and the lighting was relaxing, the internet was fast, and the desk area was comfortable. Even the restaurant had a lovely breakfast. Very convenient to downtown and connected to a small set of shops including a fabulous bookstore. Very highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Rebecca, thank-you for leaving a review and for recommending us. We are so happy that you able to have a nice rest at the Holman and that you enjoyed our downtown location. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel! The room size is large as we had a king suite room(worth the little bit extra). The hotel staff is very helpful. The hotel is close to shops and restaurants and was a good home base while at PEI. The hotel was clean with good amenities, and modern.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BH1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. Thanks so much for staying with us, wonderful to read that you enjoyed the hotel as well as our proximity to the Confederation Court Mall. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

The valet parking when we arrived was excellent. Drinks and meals in the bar/dining room were the best we experienced in Charlottetown. The room was great with a fabulous harbour view and a vent to allow the entry of fresh air.The first night we didn't sleep due to the loud fan but it was subsequently turned off at the front desk.We did have trouble relating the thermostat. The manager is "hand on", a huge plus.We would definitely return to this property with great staff

Room tip: Ask for a harbour view on high floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Baltzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank-you very much for leaving the Holman Grand Hotel your feedback. Great to see that you also enjoyed our bar/dining room, the Redwater Rustic Grille. Thanks again for the comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

We really enjoyed this hotel, great rooms, very clean and quiet. Great customer service both for checking and and checking out. Staff are only too pleased to help you and direct you to anywhere. The bed was over the top comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank marycentral2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N, Marketing Coordinator at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank-you very much for leaving us a review. A pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Great room with incredible view of harbour. Comfortable beds and accommodation. Staff friendly and attentive. Explained the amenities fully. Very good restaurant in the hotel. Great location right downtown. Valet parking extra cost but worth every penny for the convenience. A very pleasant and satisfying 3 night stay.

Room tip: Higher floors are quieter and offer the best view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, Guest Relations Manager at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel, and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We here at the Holman take great pride in providing the highest levels of customer service, and it is always delightful to be able to pass along such positive feedback with our team! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews