We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Priceline
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$124
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$3
Expedia.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
eDreamsUS$124
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
382
140
44
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
382
140
44
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking aveda products hot tub hotel is beautiful within walking distance the location is perfect downtown area hoffman staycation suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 589 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2020 via mobile

Location is awesome. Hotel is beautiful. Bathroom was gorgeous. Bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Room was ready and we were able to check in early and enjoy the downtown area. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suellen Clow Munro, Marketing at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2020

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Holman Grand Hotel. We do hope you can come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020

We stayed here for the first time last week. The Holman Grand will be our "go to" place from now on. Front desk staff were great - very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless - we appreciated that there was no carpet. We had a lovely view of the Harbour. The king size bed was super comfy. The location is perfect - right in the heart of downtown Charlottetown. The Holman Grand is top notch! We highly reccomend it.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RockySideMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suellen Clow Munro, Marketing at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Hello RockySideMan. Thank you so much for your five star review! We love hearing from guests that The Holman Grand will be their “to go” place from now on. As you mentioned, all of our guest rooms feature hard wood floors which enable us to maintain a high level of cleanliness. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy a spectacular view of the harbour from your guest room. We will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our “friendly and helpful” front desk staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holman Grand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2020 via mobile

Wow! What excellent service at this hotel. The room was very clean! The girl (in the morning) and guy (in the evening) at the front desk were very helpful and very patient.
The hotel is very well situated. Loved everything about my stay here.
Thank you for everything

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarieClaude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suellen Clow Munro, Marketing at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

Hello MarieClaude M. Thank you so much for your rave review! Indeed, we are very fortunate to be situated in the heart of historic downtown Charlottetown. Thank you for pointing out comments about our housekeeping and front desk staff! Our desk staff always aims to exceed service expectations, and all of our guest rooms feature hard wood floors, so our housekeeping team can maintain such a high standard of cleanliness. Thank you for staying with us at the Holman Grand and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2020 via mobile

This is a gorgeous property at the heart of historic downtown Charlottetown. The room was incredibly clean, well appointed and thoughtfully designed.
The front desk hospitality from each and every individual I encountered during my 3 night stay was second to none. I was always greeted with a smile and made to feel like I was in a home away from home.
Not only are dogs allowed but they are greeted to a welcome package with water and treats always available at the front desk. At the time of my stay there was no charge for pets which made it easy for me to chose the Holman Grand over any other properties.
I was able to grab a last minute seat at the Trailside Music Hall for an amazing performance from local talent. This is an ingenious partnership between Trailside and the hotel. The on-site shows are a must-do this summer!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Merriam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suellen Clow, Marketing at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us here at the Holman. Yes we love pets and are so glad you were able to bring along your fur baby. We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2020 via mobile

I booked here for a girl's staycation. Had a fabulous at the Grand Senses spa on location and then checked into our room. We had the 2 queen penthouse suite. It was absolutely wonderful. The deck overlooking downtown was absolutely worth it. We sat on the deck for hours enjoying the view and each other's company. We then had supper at Redwater, also on site. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 909sherric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suellen C, Director of Sales at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2020

Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy your enjoyed your stay.
We can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews