We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-10
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
Booking.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-11
Expedia.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
eDreamsUS$117
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
394
143
44
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
394
143
44
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island suite aveda products great hotel downtown charlottetown perfect location within walking distance hoffman pei staycation suggestions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 604 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2021

Spent 3 nights here. Room was clean, updated and comfortable. Nice views of the city and close to everything. Was awakened early one morning by some kind of construction in the adjacent mall. Staff was very apologetic and looked into it right away.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ko372
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2021

Dear ko372,

Thank you for your review and for highlighting your clean and comfortable guest room. I'm glad that you enjoyed the views and our location in the heart of downtown Charlottetown. While I am sorry that you encountered noise due to construction, I am glad that we were able to rectify the issue in a timely fashion.

Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Holman Grand on the occasion of your next visit to Charlottetown.

Be well and be safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2021

The room was beautifully decorated & clean. Very modern and the bed was super comfortable. The people we dealt with at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 577jodyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2021

Thank you, 577jodyl, for your glowing review! It was great to read about how our service and accommodations were so pleasing to you and that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is excellent and it sounds like you were able to accomplish quite a bit on foot.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Holman Grand the next time your are in Charlottetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2021

Loved this hotel and location to shops and restaurants. The hotel was clean , had great friendly service at the front desk and especially at the bar in hotel. Torro was our server and is fantastic. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tas1232018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2021

Thank you Tas1232018 for your 5-bubble review! I will be certain to pass along your kind comments to Torro - he is an excellent server and a real asset to our team at Redwater Rustic Grille. I am pleased that you enjoyed our modern decor and location in the heart of downtown Charlottetown and hope that you are able to join us again soon at The Holman Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2021

Spent four days at the Holman Grand with my mother! Lovely, clean and fantastic service! Big thanks to Luke at Front Desk who very kindly accommodated an early check-in and provided us a room with a great view (ask for highest floor possible).
The hotel is central (about a 7 minute walk to practically everything) and has a gorgeous view of the water! There was no buffet style breakfast per se, so we ate a-la-carte at various places (including the restaurant linked to the lobby), which was fine given its central location. There is a full mall connected to the hotel, but we didn't really explore it! There is an extremely small window that opens for fresh air, but it may be too tiny for anyone who requires opening windows fully. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely consider returning here! Great job, Hollman!

Room tip: Ask for highest possible level room facing water: great view!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Q9750RIaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2021

Dear Q9750Rlaj,

Thank you for such a thorough review - hearing such a wide range of positives about your stay is great to hear!

I'm glad that we were able to accommodate an early check-in and that you and your mother enjoyed a great view. I also am glad that you pointed out and enjoyed your opening window - we are very pleased to offer the option of an opening window as not all hotels provide the option of fresh air!

It sounds as if you were able to explore lots given our downtown location and be sure to check out the gems in our attached mall, The Confederation Court Mall, on the occasion of your next visit to Charlottetown.

Thank you again for your review.

Be well and be safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2021

Elegant, modern and clean hotel in the heart of Charlottetown. Pleasant and helpful staff at the reception. Loved the view from our room on the ninth floor. Several nice restaurants within walking distance. Will return for sure.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Holman Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2021

Thank you for your 5-bubble review, L5050! It sounds as if The Holman Grand suited your needs perfectly in the heart of downtown Charlottetown. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided helpful service and that you loved the view. I hope to welcome you back on the occasion of your next visit to Charlottetown!

Be well and be safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews