We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
138
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lucy maud montgomery beach supplies charming victorian french press locally roasted coffee welcoming hosts goat milk coffee and tea anne of green gable fresh fruit victoria park scones private deck perfect location large bathroom direct access thought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. A beautiful house, lovely decorations and a very cosy room. The hosts Dee and Chris are so nice and friendly. The two dogs very cute and well trained. Chris gave us good travel tips for the island and Dee cooked the best breakfast for us. Very nice breakfast buffet with all you can imagine! Also here all is perfectly settled and decorated. We loved to stay there and can recommend this Inn for all who travel in this area! Just a real treat while traveling!

Its not just a nice place to stay but also very good located to explore the island.

Thanks for everything Dee and Chris!

Corinne & Mischa
Switzerland

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MischaG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee E, Owner at Charlotte's Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Corinne and Misha,
It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us while you visited the island. We are so glad that you enjoyed the breakfasts, the inn and the recommends of things to see- even if it was a little "blowy out" as we say!

One of the best things about running the inn is meeting and hosting guests from around the world, sharing our island and being able to add to their memories and experience. We truly appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We know all travelers have lots of choices of places to stay and are privileged to host guests.

We hope if you return to the island we will see you again for longer next time! Oh and Bailey and Sarah say thanks for saying they are well behaved :)

Safe travels!
Dee and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed for two nights on a trip to Charlottetown, PEI. A beautiful Inn with wonderful inn-keepers. We enjoyed tasty breakfasts with local ingredients and there's lots to do in the area. We look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee E, Owner at Charlotte's Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

It was such a pleasure to have you both stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your time at the inn and on the island. Hope to see you again soon!
Dee and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

This beautifully restored home is a wonderful place to use as your base to explore Charlottetown and PEI. It is close to downtown and very accessible from the highway.
Dee and Chris are the consumate hosts and the breakfasts are superb. They were very helpful in planning our day trips and suggesting activities. We had the Mongomery Room. The beds were comfy, the bathroom was spacious and well appointed and the decor lovely.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank OldbonesH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee E, Owner at Charlotte's Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and room. Charlottetown is a lovely town to walk and the island has so many great spots to visit, we are lucky to be located in the center of it all. Thanks for writing a review and for the kind words about breakfast, I do live to feed people! Hope we see you again of you return to the island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

If I could give this a 6-star rating I surely would. The inn is impeccable, perfectly located on a lovely residential street only 2 blocks from downtown and less than 2 blocks from the waterfront and Victoria Park. Rooms and beds are first class. But, what thrusts this B&B into the stratosphere is the service. Chris and Dee are very attentive and thoughtful. Dee bakes every morning, and provides a delectable range of baking, and hot and cold breakfasts. And early birds like me are welcome to make coffee using a French Press or have some fruit etc. in the common while the rest of the house is asleep. She asks you to reserve a breakfast time, so that she can provide first class service to everyone. We've stayed at another B&B in Fredericton that was considered the best B&B in North America, according to a magazine article I read. Well, it was nice, but Charlotte's Rose is even nicer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guide511954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee E, Owner at Charlotte's Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Wow- thank you for such an amazing review! We truly appreciate guests taking time to share their thoughts and experience but are thrilled when we hear feedback like this. So glad that you enjoyed, the rooms, the breakfast and the baking. With great local partners and producers we are able to offer amazing food and drink- like Kettle Blacks dark roast coffee! We love our neighborhood and the surrounds and are glad you got a chance to enjoy them. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to the island!
Dee and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Charlotte's Rose Inn is one of the very best B&Bs in which we've ever stayed! Dee & Chris are obviously striving to make this more than just a nice stay. They cover all the bases - a warm welcome (complete with a large variety of fresh pastries and treats), a quiet and comfortable night's sleep (A/C, high quality linens), a beautiful bathroom (again high quality bath products), an enormous and very tasty breakfast, and finally - offering services to their guests (restaurant reservations, theatre tickets) so that you are assured of having a wonderful time in Charlottetown. We made the mistake of only staying here for one night. I would return in a heartbeat to this warm, stylish, comfortable inn!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HKCunli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee E, Owner at Charlotte's Rose Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Wow, thanks so much for the great review and for taking the time to post it. We are so glad you enjoyed the little extras. It's our goal to allow our guests a relaxing and authentic visit to PEI so that they can explore and experience all the food, culture and scenery the island has to offer. Thanks again first r choosing Charlotte's Rose. We know travellers have many outstanding options and truly appreciate the business. Hope we see you again for a longer stay!
Cheers
Dee and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews