We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, beers and awesome burger!”
Review of The Gahan House

The Gahan House
Ranked #17 of 282 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the original Gahan House, located in the heart of historic Charlottetown. We’ve been brewing craft beer, serving great food, and showcasing the warmth and hospitality PEI is famous for since 2001. When you think about Gahan, you might think Sir John A’s Honey Wheat Ale and Brown Bag Fish & Chips or a great venue for local music and the perfect place to have a meet up with friends. No matter what Gahan means to you, the common thread is it’s always an experience. There are now Gahan locations across the Maritimes and we’re proud to be the ones that started it all. Experience the beer. Experience the food. Experience the culture. Come experience Gahan.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Visited Gahan for a quick evening meal. Service was fast and waitress very friendly. The G Burger was awesome. Fish tasted great! And of course great drinks and atmosphere. Will be back again.

Thank Michelle-Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Hi Michelle-Todd H,
We're so glad you enjoyed your evening! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will make sure to pass your compliments along to the rest of the team.
Looking forward to seeing you again,
Alyssa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Gahan House is one of the breweries / restaurants on the island. We already had lunch that day but we tried a couple of flights there. They had a fair amount of beers to try. We sat at the bar where there are not a whole lot of seats. The place does get a bit busy and you can get beer to go as well.

Thank croth14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hi croth14,
Thanks for visiting us! We hope you enjoyed the flights and we're looking forward to seeing you again the next time you're on the Island.
Alyssa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

We stopped in for a late lunch and happened upon the release date for The Shortest Day, a limited-edition milk stout. This wonderful restaurant has a warm and welcoming atmosphere that felt cozy on a cold wet day. The service was excellent and the seafood chowder was out of this world! They offer vegetarian options as well as amazing fresh seafood. They brew their own beer downstairs in the warm cellar and they do a pretty darn good job.
Highly recommended.

Thank DaisyinDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hi DaisyinDayton,
We're so happy to you enjoyed the atmosphere here at Gahan along with the food and beer! Thank you for visiting and for sharing your review - we always appreciate hearing from our guests.
Thanks again,
Alyssa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

One of my favourite restaurants on PEI! Local and fresh food, great staff, and a unique atmosphere! Very professional and affordable. Definitely try the nachos or donair fries if you can!

Thank sierrabelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hi sierrabelong,
We're honoured to be one of your favourites! Thank you for visiting and for sharing your review, we can't wait to see you again!
Alyssa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

A quaint and nice place to eat. The food is fresh and beautifully prepared. The oysters are simply worthy of the visit. A real taste of Island hospitality. One cannot be disappointed with a meal in this restaurant.

Thank ericdQ8828ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GahanPub, Guest Services at The Gahan House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Hi ericdQ8828ZO,
"A real taste of Island Hospitality" - that is exactly what we're going for! Thank you for sharing your review, we always love hearing from our guests. We hope we'll see you again the next time you're in town.
Alyssa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gahan House also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to The Gahan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing