We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great site”

Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 293 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are located at 2 Prince St. Wharf in historic Charlottetown, PEI. You cannot get any closer to the water with over half our dining area being over the water at high tide. Lobster On The Wharf specializes in a wide variety of seafood and has great options for the landlovers and kids as well. We have more outdoor seating than anywhere else on PEI. Lobster On The Wharf also does private functions and special occassions. With our adjacent seafood market the fresh seafood might as well be taken straight out of the sea or off the boat!
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Visited with work colleagues. Sat on the dec over the water - great site! Food was good, and quick, efficient services. You can make your own combination plate, which is very nice. Worth the visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Michel d D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 602 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

I just purchased a 2 pound bag of mussels from the market place store. I have never been so disappointed and shocked to discover on opening the bag 10 mussels had to be discarded due to severely cracked or open shells. Upon steaming the remaining mussels the resulting meat was so desiccated and stringy that we discarded the entire batch for safety reasons. Unfortunately your store is selling meat way past its best before date. This is a health and safety issue. Severe illness can result from eating tainted or outdated shellfish. Staff should be made aware of the importance of Best Before dates.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank OakFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Right on the sea front expected a great experience .. sadly was disappointed. It’s really a very basic restaurant, with cheap fittings and poor decor. The food is OK, veg consisted of a pile of rubber beans. Prices were average for lobster ... expected better.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Glyndwr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Have meant to go eat here for years. Well no more. Maybe they can do lobster but food we ordered was poor. Seafood pot pie was a watery, brownish disgusting looking soup? with puff pastry on top. Only restaurant I've been to on this potato producing island(other than MacDonald's) who serves frozen french fries. Nice view and we had an entertaining server. But you can find that at lots of restaurants with decent food, on the island.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L, Owner at Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Bill,

Sorry you were not impressed with the seafood pot pie. It is one of the most popular items on the menu. I'm guessing that you are familiar with chicken pot pie. The concept is the same except that it comes with seafood in place of the chicken. Yes, the fries are frozen, they are produced on PEI and I am quite certain that you have had frozen fries at other restaurants on the Island if you have eaten at any number of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

One of the worst sea food restaurants we ever eat at. The portions were ridiculously small, scallops the size of quarters, a half of a lobster tail still veined, a caner at that, poor quality potato salad. They charge an arm and a leg for $10.00 worth of seafood. More like con-artist than a true seafood restaurant. They should go to Fred's about 15 miles into N.B. or the Keg or Skipper Jacks in Moncton and learn how real seafood is served. The only good thing was the staff and a dessert.Steve & Cathy Vasseur

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Lobster-On-The-Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing