We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Irish pub ”
Review of Olde Dublin Pub

Olde Dublin Pub
Ranked #25 of 292 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Located upstairs from the Claddagh Oyster House the Olde Dublin Pub is PEI's only authentic Irish Pub. Offering great pub food and a large selection of domestic and import draft in a friendly restaurant setting. The best in maritime entertainment can be seen every Thursday, Friday & Saturday nights - 7 nights a week during the summer months. THE MOST FOOT STOMPIN' FUN YOU'LL HAVE IN PEI
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

It was your typical Irish pub but it had a good vibe. The pub was very busy, people were there to enjoy $1 oysters. They were delicious. The food was quite good and service was good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ccrosthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 633 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018

While visiting Charlottetown for 2 nights, we visited this spot on our first, after finding it on a walk earlier. Great atmosphere, the band playing was good and worked the crowd well. Drinks and food and service excellent. One of our party, an Irish fellow, was celebrating his birthday and this turned out to be a most memorable, enjoyable evening for him...and us too!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Greeting ya at the front door, Gage was very stand-offish, and told us that if the bar was too full so we couldn’t get drinks, then proceeded to charge us for cover. We then Discovered from a fellow patron that the bar was not charging cover that night..... Gage is a thief and no one should dine at this restaurant

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank X8396QCalexm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

I went to Old Dublin with 7 other people. When we got there it wasnt that busy so we ordered our drinks. As the rest of party got there it was getting busy. It took a bit for them to get their drinks. Our waitress took our orders and we asked about each dish and she said each dish was very good. It was very busy which was good for the owners and we weren't in a rush anyway. Our food came and it was very hot which is wonderful. Our waitress was very friendly and was spot on about our dishes. The only thing I have to say is that she didnt get back to our table to check on us. But that aside it was great! Great food and great service!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Was recommended this place by our hotel. Didn't even get to sit down. We were ignored by 3 waitstaff ( who stared us straight in the eye ) for the 5 minutes we stood and waited for a table. A simple " we will be right with you" would have been appreciated. We watched meals pile up at the kitchen getting cold awaiting collection and decided this was not the place for us. Went to Churchill arms and were seated and served in 12 seconds flat (both venues were equally busy ).

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Flyer547334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olde Dublin Pub also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Olde Dublin Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing