We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance - delicious meal”
Review of The Pilot House

The Pilot House
Ranked #13 of 247 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice ambiance - delicious meal”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We went on a Saturday night without a reservation - bad idea. But we didn't have to wait long and we quickly forgot about that as soon as we took our first bites from our ginormous lobster rolls! Delicious.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    158
    41
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Travelled here while pregnant and could not eat the app that my husband order so they gave me a soup for free. It was delicious and I appreciated that they noticed a hungry pregnant women. We always so here now when visiting the island.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuujjuaq, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Restaurant In Charlottetown”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I have eaten at the Pilot House countless times and it is my girlfriend and I's favourite restaurant in Charlottetown for the overall value. The Pilot House has the option of sitting in the bar area or a more formal section if you want to get a more upscale feel. The food is always amazing, well cooked and fresh with most of the products being from the Island. The pricing is extremely reasonable compared to similar dishes at other restaurants. You get the initial impression that it is an expensive place to eat and when they bring out the menu you think to yourself "The prices are great, I was way off". The service and atmosphere are both excellent as well which is why we continue to come back. The staff make you feel like a regular even if aren't and are always efficient and engaging. The location is also great being just a block from the Confederation Centre Of The Arts, so a great place to eat before seeing a show if that is your sort of thing. I would highly recommend the Pilot House to anyone visiting Charlottetown and even those from the Island who have not tried it yet. The Pilot House is one of the better kept secrets in Charlottetown and absolutely worth checking out.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IslanderOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Try the warm seafood salad!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Half bar and half restaurant, a great kitchen and good service, this is a place where the locals love to go for lunch, so get there early or phone ahead.

Helpful?
Thank CFAObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always consistent, good quality food”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

One of the only restaurants in town where you can go and know you are going to get a good meal. Been going here for about 5 years and have never been let down. Love the nachos, mahogany wings, and sweet potato fries. The lamb and prime rib boursin sandwich is always good.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank travcan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pilot House also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to The Pilot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing