We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best raisin bread, delicious coconut cream pie!”

Buns & Things Bakery and DELI
Ranked #5 of 10 Dessert in Charlottetown
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We were delighted with the raisin bread, whole wheat bread and the coconut cream pie. Delicious baked goods at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank carylsavard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017

We are visiting PEI from Ottawa Ontario. I was looking for a good little local spot. This is the perfect pit stop if you need bread, or baked goods to a sweet treat. I bought a Strawberry / Rhubarb pie some homemade butter tarts along with some really yummy coconut balls topped with chocolate. The kids really loved them. Everything was so fresh. And the price is right!!! I was shocked to leave with all that for under 15$ For sure a place to swing by!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CrystalMurphy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Had to stop in based on the hype. Not sure what the hype is about. Yes, the baked goods are good but the experience could have been so much more.

It is a very small bakery. There were two girls at the front slicing white bread on a machine. They should have been greeting customers. They were busy chatting and goofing around.

The shelves were fully stocked with rolls, bread loaves, bagels, sweet treats, etc.
I picked up apple sticks, blueberry cake and ginger cookies. All were delicious.

The cashier seemed confused and if I was bothering her to pay. Strange because there were a lot of customers in their.

Hopefully, they will work on providing a warm welcoming customer experience for future visits.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 976joannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017

The smell will pull you right in off the street for sure. Every thing looks so good you won't know where to start, you'll want to try everything. The bread and rolls are great. I tried a lot of the sweets too and so far I like every thing. Give it a try, the folks are very friendly there. Its a great location too, a strip mall right across the street, and a medical center right across from it with a great pharmacy. And best of all a Tim's drive through or you can drop in if you like, what more could you want?

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016

I always wondered about why my mother loved Buns and Things Bakery. I have been there recently and find it consistent and reliable. They are definitely there to serve you. Staff will meet you need, they are great.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buns & Things Bakery and DELI also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Buns & Things Bakery and DELI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing