We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Fabreville Motel et Suites(Laval)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
232
139
26
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
139
26
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelscrambled eggscroissantsfamily weddingwithin walking distanceanswer any questionssmall kitchenchain hotelsdowntown montrealthree nightsroom was very clean and comfortableold montrealthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againbreakfast includedsitting areaa king size bed
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 424 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Very large room, with couch, chair, small dining table and two chairs, kitchenette and everything you might need....plus a King size bed! Giant shower in a spacious bathroom with tons of nice towels, nice soaps, shampoo, and conditioner. Hair dryer, ironing board and iron, coffee and tea. Very clean. Also the lobby and sitting area very nice, plus plenty of choices with the tv. Free parking, and close to everything.

We were here three nights for a wedding, and it was perfect. The only area that needs some attention is the breakfast - definitely not up to par with the quality of the room. Could use better coffee (espresso/cappuccino machine!!) plus some nice cheese and how about muesli and healthier bread choices?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cdemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-MartinLaval, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear cdemet,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are more than happy to know that your stay with us was a great success. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Garen A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Loved this very quaint place on the outskirts of Montreal. It was decorated very luxurious. The staff was very gracious and accommodating. The free breakfast was the best we had anywhere. Would definitely recommend if traveling to Montreal.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pammyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-MartinLaval, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear pammyjt,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re so glad to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try our best to ensure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Laval!

Sincerely,

Garen A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Came here for a quick getaway to celebrate our 10th wedding annyversary. We were upgraded for free to a corporate suite, can't say enough about this hotel. It's clean, it's classy, every little attention and detail in the room makes it worth the extra money. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. The rooms were well appointed and stocked. Breakfast was basic but still very good. The building itself is very well kept and clean, love the piano lounge at the reception. Close to entertainement, shopping and dining. Overall excellent experience, would highly recommend! I will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojonevjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-MartinLaval, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Sojonevjosh,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with the trip advisor community.

We`re so glad to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try our best to ensure all of our guests have a great stay and we`re so happy we made such an impact on your 10th wedding annyversary.
Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Laval!

Sincerely,

Garen A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff are helpful. Rooms are clean. The furnishings are reasonable. The work space is not the most comfortable owing to the dining room chair, but it worked for a few hours at a time. The rooms aren't well lit, though it's manageable. There is no dining on premises, though there are good options within walking distance or a short taxi ride. The metro is about 2 km away; in good weather, a pleasant walk.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank UglyBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-MartinLaval, Manager at Le St-Martin Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear UglyBuffalo,


Thank you for sharing your great experience with the trip advisor community.

Your comments that the service was helpful is very appreciated. We work hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant time at Le St Martin and we will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Thank you again for your lovely comments and we do hope to see you on your next visit to Laval.

Garen A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

There is lots to like about this hotel bit it has flaws It is hard to access in and out of with a car due to the street entrance. It only has two elevators and it's large hotel so the elevators are busy. The overall setup is a little off to me. I kept thinking it was not built as a hotel. Despite that, staff were good, room was clean and comfortable.
It is a nice place, and seemed to work well for the bus tours that stayed there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank deltakilo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews