We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in Montreal”
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Crystal
Ranked #13 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great place to stay in Montreal”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This hotel really impressed me in many ways. Very friendly & helpful staff. The bathroom was bright and roomy, 2 sinks, stand up shower and a large square tub. Lots of closet space, great little kitchen area supplied with good quality coffee (nespresso) & teas. The bedroom was comfortable but a little cramped.

Room Tip: floorplans are available on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinylbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    339
    87
    28
    13
See reviews for
355
556
56
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Crystal for the fourth time and each time we enjoyed our stay. The service is friendly, the rooms (suites) are spacious and clean. The hotel is well-situated, near some great shopping and the Bell Centre for hockey games and shows. We lunched at La Coupole, le Crystal's restaurant, and enjoyed their prix fixe menu. Again, the service was outstanding. Try the french fries, they are worth the extra calories. If we had one complaint, we would like larger bedside tables, theirs are pretty small and cluttered. Storage is aboundant. We plan on going back next month. Like many hotels, the more times you stay there, you become eligible for upgrades. So far, we have tried the queen room, the king room and the junior suite - all excellent value.

Room Tip: Have not come across a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marmaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Although a little pricier than average we took advantage of the on line special but after our stay we determined that even at full price that the overall experience and location were worth anyone considering a Montreal vacation.

Room Tip: If choosing a room with cooking utensils, be careful of the provided frying pan. The handle gets ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkebeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is the fourth time that I have stayed in this hotel and it never fails to impress. The rooms are not huge but they are adequate and they have all that you need to for a comfortable stay. I was particularly impressed by the bathroom which, for once, has instructions on all taps etc which are intuitive and easy to understand. How many times have you been standing there wondering how to make the shower work only to be hit by a jet of cold water when you least expect it? AT least that doesn't happen here. The restaurant is excellent and good value for what it is.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatandDogBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a change to have a Hotel anticipate your needs and dive right in to make your stay over the top! From the apples given happily to my kids by the staff at the front desk, to the umbrella and water bottles placed kindly into the car for us....Crystal went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you.....we'll be seeing you again soon! (the only down side is that my LOVELY children have to come back down to earth now that we're home!!!)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My sister and I took our kids to the hotel for march break. This hotel is absolutely incredible. We had the superior room. Great city view. The beds are so comfortable the kids slept in to 11am every day. The pool was fantastic and clean. Life guard on duty. Gym had the highest end treadmills I've ever seen. The cleaning ladies just left us extra towels without asking. The pool also has towels. Hot tub is outside with space heaters so youre not cold going in and out. Same block as the bell centre and one block from St. Catherines street. The staff were really incredible. So polite and informative. We asked for restaurants to go to and they new the best ones, I asked for hockey tickets and they got them for me in my price bracket. Such a fantastic time. I will always stay at le crystal when I go to Montreal.

Room Tip: superior room for sure. city view and large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Wonderful downtown location close to restaurants and shopping. Unobtrusive entrance, quiet lobby area, and cutting edge security. Great indoor pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi on the roof. Spa services are also available. All suite rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Very luxurious. Travelling with my wife and 2 daughters I will want an executive suite with 2 bathrooms next time we visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GabrielDubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#7 of 164 in Montreal
1,358 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 164 in Montreal
979 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,496 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Crystal

Property: Hotel Le Crystal
Address: 1100 Rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montreal
#4 Business Hotel in Montreal
#4 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#9 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#10 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Crystal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST DOWNTOWN LOCATION, CLOSEST HOTEL FROM THE BELL CENTER **Starbucks Store including the Reserve products** Visit our new Bistro Laurentien La Coupole. Improve ambiance, great lounge, nice terrace and delicious meals. New concept starring Quebec's produce. During your stay, be sure to make time for the indoor saltwater pool, outdoor hot tub and Swedish sauna on our 12th floor rooftop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Le Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Crystal Hotel
Le Crystal Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing