We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Hotel Parc c'est magnifique!”
Review of Parc Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parc Suites Hotel
Ranked #15 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Hotel Parc c'est magnifique!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was a great hotel. The hotel was kind of us to let us check in early when we arrived in Montreal sooner than we had expected. The young Parisian women who greeted us was very friendly and accomodating with the helping us with our luggage and locating the free parking in back of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. I recommend the king-sized suite.

Pluses: full working kitchen, an amazing grocery store located nearby, friendly service, you pay when you get there in full- and free unlimited wi-fi and phone calls to the US and Canada at no extra charge. Free parking. A metro is also located nearby if you need it.

Cons: Free parking is located in a small area in back of the hotel out in the open which can be a bit troublesome in winter- summer should be no issue. Location of the hotel could be a bother for those who want to be a bit closer to Rue Catherine. Again summer time this should be no big deal, but winter is a different story. Although I didn't find it a big deal, if you want an elevator, this is not the hotel for you.

Tips: Run the water in the shower or bath for at least two minutes otherwise you will think there is no hot water. Ask for extra soaps or shampoos- some of ours were 1/2 full- but that could be due to the fact they let us check in early.

The staff again is wonderful! Thanks for everything. Because of the full kitchen and grocery store nearby, this would be great if you have kids.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the stairs would be the best bet if you are a light sleeper or want it extra qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsdavis82206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    141
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
153
219
29
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I had to come to Montreal for a few days for an event and was lucky to find the Parc Suites! Nice clean rooms with a great loaction close to the city and some nice restaurants and cafe's. The front desk staff and manager were so very helpful at all times and helped me where ever and when ever I needed.... I will be back and if you are reading this, you should try it for sure

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

i couldn't believe how nice this hotel was. my apartment had a bedroom with a tv and balcony, a small kitchen area with stove and microwave, a large living room with another tv, and a bathroom with a large tub. the hotel is clean, large and nice. the location is great for getting around the city and close to a good coffee shop and wine bar. i had a fantastic time in montreal and the parc suites hotel was a major part of my great experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emseetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Parc Suites was a satisfying choice for our 4 days in Montreal. Our suite was large and comfortable and clean. Parking was behind the hotel and was a little tricky to find, but the owner Turgay accompanied us to the spot and helped carry our bags to the door, and then showed us our room himself--he obviously takes great pride in his hotel and seeks out ways to improve it. He acknowledged that the shower water pressure wasn't great due to local zoning rules, but that was the only flaw we noticed during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynTriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Spent 4 nights here on a vacation trip to Montreal and found Parc Suites to be a great value in a great location. The suite was perfect - high ceilings and windows, nicely decorated, etc. - and for a small hotel the staff were always available, friendly and anxious to please. In terms of location it's close to Mt. Royal and withing walking distance to the old city and much else. Nice to have free parking around back though the walk around to the front entrance at night to or from the parking area might not be to everyone's comfort level. No elevator so you will have to walk up some steps, moreso if you are on the 3rd level, but the added exercise is great. Wonderful to have the added room with the suite and especially frig, microwave, cookstove, etc. Bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlIthaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is small and cute, with only 8 rooms. The rooms are small suites with kitchens and separate bedrooms. Our room was fabulous and clean. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the Place de Arts train station, which was convenient it us getting around Montreal. The staff was helpful it helping us with our bags in and out of the hotel and telling us where the markets and a few restaurants were located close by. The hotel was located a little further away from the things we wanted to do (Old Montreal, the Bell Center, etc), but for the price, staff, size, etc it was worth it. It would have been nice to be in downtown Montreal. Next time, we might consider a hotel closer, but only because we do not know the city that well. However, the Metro is very easy to use. The staff even set up a cab for us the next morning to get us back to Central Station. I'd recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Even though you have to climb two flights of stairs, I would ask for a room upstairs. This way you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecuface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The staff informed me that the previous weekend the hôtel was full therefore the Cleaning staff had their Hands full! This understood! No comps where offered, come on stained towels, who wants that! And the stains on the carpet! ... When you cash out the dow for a great hôtel! You expect clean! canadiencyn@hotmail.com

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadiencyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelownerMontreal, General Manager at Parc Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Trip Advisor members,

We can assure cleanness is our priority. We provide perfectly clean room to our guest because, as a small boutique-style hotel we have plenty of time to make sure that the suites are perfect. Stained towels and carpets are really not our type of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#11 of 164 in Montreal
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 164 in Montreal
2,500 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Suites Hotel

Property: Parc Suites Hotel
Address: 3463 Avenue du Parc, Montreal, Quebec H2X 2H6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Montreal
#16 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parc Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parc Suites Hotel offers fully equipped accommodations in the heart of downtown Montreal. You will find all the comfort and intimacy of your own home in one of our spacious suites. As a visitor, you will also enjoy access to a vast array of interesting stores, boutiques, galleries and restaurants within steps of our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Parc Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing