We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge du Carre St-Louis
Ranked #34 of 146 Montreal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 December 2009

It was our first trip to Montreal and we wanted a nice intimate place to stay. We found the perfect place with Auberge du Carre St. Louis! It's the perfect B&B- in fact the hotle was the highlight of our trip. We had a room with a whirlpool tub- which was amazing. My favorite part was the bed- it was so comfortable! It was hard to get out of it every morning. They serve a great breakfast every morning. Vanessa was very nice and helpful. Whenever anyone asks us about our trip- the hotel is the first thing we talk about.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilmb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

The auberge du Carre St Louis offered a comfortable stay in a good location for sightseeing in Montreal. Despite a dauting staircase to reach reception and the same again to reach the rooms, the auberge offered a clean, comfortable stay. Bedding and towels changed daily, fridge in room (- a kettle would have been nice too), lovely lighting and self controlled heating. Free WiFi but signal not very good.
Breakfast area is compact but a good choice of juices, teas and coffee, fruit, meats and cheeses, various breads, croissant and bagels, the auberge also located a gluten free loaf for me prior to arrival.
We booked the whirlpool and sauna one evening and enjoyed the hot tub in a tented area with fibre optic lights on the rooftop despite it being a cold November evening.
Full payment is required on arrival but apparently this is common in Montreal.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Our room was clean and well-decorated. A hot tub in the room was a nice perk. We were well-connected with wifi in the room.

We were able to reserve the Jacuzzi in the patio for an hour or two for our private use, which was a nice touch. The Jacuzzi in the winter was a pleasant, turkish bath-esque experience that we'll never forget.

The hotel is located only a couple of miles from the Biodome and the Olympic tower, which are a couple of tourist attractions in Montreal that many recommend. We enjoyed them quite a bit. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and coffee spots. We also had the best crepes ever right next door at a low-key crepere.

We would definitely visit again!

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ye001i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

This place is quite a surprise. The entry door is nestled between two restaurants. You are then greeted with a steep flight of stairs up to the lobby. So if you have a lot of luggage, that may be a problem. But once you were there, the people were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were beautiful. I had the Jutras room with the balcony overlooking the park. I loved the room. Granted, I am used to staying in the commercial hotels, so this B&B was a treat compared to the Holiday Inn or Comfort Suites. It was very homey and welcoming. It would have been the perfect place to have a few friends over to hang out on the balcony and have a glass of wine. The jacuzzi down stairs was quite relaxing too. The breakfast was also much better than the self serve breakfasts offered at the commercial hotels.
I have stayed at the Armor Manoir over on Sherbrooke and De Bullion, and this was much nicer and had a better location for restaurants and nightlife.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swimmergirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si quieren tranquilidad, que la habitación no dé a la calle St Denis
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paloma_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ViveQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#20 of 165 in Montreal
479 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
#87 of 165 in Montreal
127 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#51 of 165 in Montreal
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#5 of 146 in Montreal
230 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge de La Fontaine
Auberge de La Fontaine
#16 of 146 in Montreal
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Carre St-Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Carre St-Louis

Address: 3466 rue St-Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: $103 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Carre St-Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Auberge du Carré St-Louis. This is how we’ll greet you when you arrive. We like to keep things simple, and our services were designed with your comfort and pleasure in mind.Located in the very heart of Montreal, in the Latin Quarter, the Auberge puts shows, festivals and boutiques within easy walking distance.Located directly across the street from the Sherbrooke métro station, the Auberge gives out onto a unique cityscape: Carré St-Louis, which has witnessed Montreal’s cultural history and has over the decades been home to writers, poets, musicians and visual artists, who collectively have given the square its special charm and personality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auberge du Carre St-Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Carre St-Louis Hotel Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing