We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & service!”
Review of Le Westin Montreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Westin Montreal
Ranked #28 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel & service!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

After booking on Hotwire, my wife and I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a friend's wedding in old Montreal and we were very impressed. Great location, super friendly and attentive staff, spacious room, clean and professional. Stéphanie at the front desk called our room 15 minutes after we settled in just to check that everything was to our liking. What a great touch! If you go "green" and choose not to have linens/towels changed, you get either $5 at the restaurant or SPG points. Also a nice touch. We had a great sitting area, relaxing 'spa' music and free water, coffee & tea to enjoy. The room would also be great for business: huge desk, lots of sockets & ports. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank academia_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Bonjour academia_nut, thank you for having posted your stay’s details online. It was a pleasure having you with us and we certainly hope to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    702
    168
    56
    38
See reviews for
419
480
68
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I usually try and stay at Starwood properties, and the Westin was a great choice this time again. Very nice room, and nice hotel in general. Only had breakfast once there, and the buffet was very good. The hotel was fairly quiet that week.

I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RemsterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear RemsterAZ, I am glad to read Le Westin was up to your expectations. Thank you for choosing Starwood hotels and resorts around the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

Starting with the location we are very happy we selected this hotel. For our taste we found it the perfect location close to Old Montreal where we spent more time than we expected to do so. Lots of charm and nice places to eat just a few blocks away. The staff was pleasant. Everything from the lobby to the halls to the room was very nice. We had a standard king room which was very spacious and tastefully decorated in calm colors with a very up to dat bathroom which was spotlessly clean. Maid service was top notch. We felt this area to be very safe and much nicer than the village which we were very disappointed with. We also preferred it to the downtown shopping area. We have high expectations in our hotel selection and this hotel did not disappoint us.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGuyFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear AirlineGuyFLA, I am happy to read you have enjoyed Le Westin’s facilities and location. Old Montreal has boomed lately, and is much livelier that it used to be. Thank you kindly for mentioning the hard work done by the maid; I will make sure your review is shared with the housekeeping department. Au revoir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Have stayed for business and with the family. Truly my favourite in MTL.

The glass bottom pool is fun (specially for the kids) although a bit small (three families and it is overflowing) the service is impeccable, kids get to see some celebrities and if you are an SPG member likely free buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neocattivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I spent the weekend at the Le Westin Montreal with my husband and we had a great time. The Westin is located in a perfect spot walking distance to a lot of the attractions and great dining options. It also is a few blocks from the Metro which can easily get you to the attractions that are not walking distance.

In terms of the hotel it was great overall... exactly what you would expect from a Westin; heavenly beds, clean aesthetic, great service and a nice room product. We were in a corner deluxe room which had city views, nothing spectacular, but very nice. Bathroom was spacious (no tub if that matters to you) and there were outlets next to the bed a HUGE plus that most hotels fail to see the value in so kudos for that.

As a platinum SPG member I received free breakfast and a free wine or beer in the bar for happy hour which was a nice touch. I also received access to the concierge level which to be honest was lacking - granola bars and drinks, but nothing else. It is basically a converted suite with a desktop computer and printer. I think a good concierge level is such a bonus to a hotel especially a higher end chain product, so I feel this is where this Westin fell short. I also received free wi-fi in the room, but due to the old concrete pillars in our room / the corner location it barely worked. If you need this aspect of the hotel for business or whatever make sure you request a room that has a strong signal.

The concierge was super helpful before my arrival and gave me a great restaurant recommendation (Venti in Old Montreal), but wasn't staffed on the weekend at least when we went by. Lastly, (and this may be knit picky) it was my husband's 30th birthday which I mentioned to the concierge and on the hotel website when I made the reservation and the birthday was never acknowledged either verbally or with a small amenity. I just think the way to a clients heart is with the small gestures and this made me a little sad with the lack of attention to this detail.

All in all this is a great hotel that is comfortable, clean, high end and in a great part of the city! Happy travels!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Merci, Samhope, for sharing the details of your recent visit. Your comments about the Concierge level are extremely valued; in fact, you may have seen a questionnaire in the lounge related to this topic. I am glad to read you’ve enjoyed the location and hope to welcome you again in the near future! Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We have been there in the past and I gave it a 5 all around. This time it is a 2. There was unacceptable level of cleanliness in the bathroom and also very ackward layout of the bathroom that made it very difficult to use.

The personel was helpful but unapologetic about the problems.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Rock_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Madelinot, I apologize myself for the inconsistency and can only ensure you that I will do everything in my power to get back that “5” ranking. Thank you for sharing your disappointment with us, as it allows the entire team to get better. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here on a girls weekend with my daughter. Service was friendly and accommodating. The concierge was particularly helpful in recommending restaurants and shops. The hotel was very clean. My daughter enjoyed the glass-bottom pool in particular. The location was excellent. Mere steps to old Montreal and china town. We also explored museums, shopping, and parks-all on foot from our hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingsooncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Bonjour travellingsoon, thank you for your review. It sounds like you had some good family time and I hope you have managed to find some time to relax in the comfort of your Heavenly Bed at night! Au revoir,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#34 of 164 in Montreal
1,875 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#21 of 164 in Montreal
1,440 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#20 of 164 in Montreal
1,198 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Saint-Sulpice
Le Saint-Sulpice
#14 of 164 in Montreal
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Westin Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Property: Le Westin Montreal
Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#18 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing