We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Creperie Chez Suzette
Reserve a table
2
Mon., 04-12
20:00
Ranked #164 of 5,756 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Ville-Marie
Reviewed August 15, 2015

The food , the service, all fantastic! We had Crepes, French Onion Soup all amazing! Nothing else to say here, if you are looking for the best value and best food in Old Montreal, eat here! You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lives4cookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 793 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2015

My husband had a Crepe and I had the Onion Soup. Both were outstanding. it is a really cute place right on Rue St. Paul in the middle of all of the traffic in Old Montreal. This makes it especially fun to eat on the front patio and watch all of the walkers go by.
Rue St. Paul is a pedestrian only street so you don't have the car fumes to deal with.
We highly recommend this for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hatsbykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Very tasty but if you're a couple, I suggest that you share a dish cause it's huge!!! Also the view of the old city is beautiful and the staff is nice and pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Ido_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We ventured in to this establishment for an afternoon snack and beverage while making our way through Old Montreal on vacation. The service was pleasant and quick and the atmosphere relaxed and casual. We shared a half pitcher of white sangria which was absolutely delicious. We had only the crepes during our visits, but admit wishing I'd ordered the onion soup as I saw it being served nearby and must say it looked fantastic.

The crepes were very good - some of our younger travelers loved the Nutella crepes and demanded to return for a round of seconds later in the week. We returned. The sucre a creme version of the crepe was quite tasty. Overall the portions we found large and could easily be quite satisfied sharing one.
If I were to visit Old Montreal again, I could quite easily see this being a place we'd be sure to stop in at.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank shazzle_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015

The chèvre and garden salads were very fresh, copious and good value but the bruschetta bread was over toasted and very very dry and the pesto sauce uninspired though fresh. there was a nice selection of different breads that accompanied the cheese fondue.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The upstairs room is very noisy - avoid it if you can.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie Chez Suzette also viewed

 

Been to Creperie Chez Suzette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.