We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
120
69
13
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
69
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell centre quiet policy sauna and jacuzzi room assignment modern and clean hotel room had queen beds metro station saint catherine st ihg member garage door underground parking drawer space last minute booking crescent street great pool shopping and restaurants construction noise
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 217 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

New Hotel centrally located in the city center and close to shopping, restaurants, parks and clubs ! Large rooms with subtle modern decor and covered parking ! The staff was bi-lingual and very helpful .. green friendly hotel! Charming .. would stay here again !

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank G2127KWstephanieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMCVO, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Stephanie G,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Our stay was almost perfect, a lovely room, super service, good location - we walked to the metro to get downtown but the swimming pool was freezing! Also the acoustics in the pool were awful, there were a group of teenagers in the hot tube and even though they were only talking the noise was deafening.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliDUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMCVO, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear AliDUk,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are happy to know that you had an almost perfect stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the swimming pool was cold. We did adjust the temperature after receiving some feedback from our guest. We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here while visiting Montreal to see Bruno Mars. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was nice and clean. The location was perfect as it is close to shops, restaurants and the Bell Centre. We will stay at this Holiday Inn again when we come back to Montreal.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sabent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMCVO, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Sabent,

Thank you for your lovely comment about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as our great team! We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Very impressed with our stay here. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to recommend local sights for us to see.
The hotel and the facilities are fantastic! Great location. There is a supermarket, restaurants and banks all within walking distance.
We tried using the swimming pool but it was a bit too cold for us. The sauna and jacuzzi were nice.
Our room was extremely spacious and clean with huge windows. A little bit of traffic noise at night but it's to be expected if you stay downtown.
This hotel is only two months old so do expect some teething trouble- rooms not cleaned on time etc but please bear with them. This is a fantastic place to stay. I would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sugarpopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMCVO, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Sugarpopcorn,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a brand new hotel, it is paramount for us that our guests love the facilities and the service provided by our Team Members. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the view on the 15th floor.Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

A modern and well-maintained hotel in Downtown - but not necessarily in the middle of it all (it's near Centre Bell and a Metro station). The best part of my stay was the staff - the staff at reception especially were very friendly at check-in and very helpful with questions about the local area (for the depanneur, etc.) to this tired traveller, but other staff also. The only negative was the room-service food, which was fine but not any better. It is also worth pointing out that the toiletries in the bathroom are heavily scented, if that is important for you. If you're looking for a well-connected, clean, reliable chain hotel (which is what you want from a Holiday Inn) near Downtown Montreal, this is a good choice.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talesofcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSuitesMCVO, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear talesofcities,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews