We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
120
69
13
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
69
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell centre quiet policy sauna and jacuzzi room assignment modern and clean hotel room had queen beds metro station saint catherine st ihg member garage door underground parking drawer space last minute booking crescent street great pool shopping and restaurants construction noise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with family and friends and the hotel is well situated, right downtown next to the Bell Center close to the St-Catherine street. Rooms comfortable, parking nice but a bit expensive sure the price for parking downtown but still expensive.

Staff is very green young, restaurant is nice but forget it worst service ever. breakfast, burned toasts, cold eggs waited for ever to be seated and for the food.

Lunch and diner ok nothing special. A weird want to be restaurant manager with a weird accent trying to make thing happen but way over his head. Horrible horrible horrible. Been travelling the world and very disappointed. Overall not a great experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlbertConway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICVO, Responsable relations clients at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AlbertConway1,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Montréal Centre-ville Ouest.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel location and the comfort of your room.
However, we are confused to hear that you did not receive the high standard of restaurant service many of our guests have positively reviewed. We would like to hear from you so we can better continue serving you upon your return and our future patrons. Please do not hesitate to reach us at fdm1@himtl.com. Rest assured that we will address your comments to the restaurant manager in order to improve the service.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards,
John
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great and the rooms are huge. Underground parking is available upon request and is convenient. We walked from there to restaurants and other events in downtown Montreal. Close to the highway and metro stations too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 269yassirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICVO, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 269yassim,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel! We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Best regards,
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really our stay at the Holiday Inn Suites. Spacious suites. Centrally located. Near Bell Centre. Great restaurant and lounge. Extraordinary service from head waiter Giacomo who seems to work 24/7. Merci beaucoup and Grazi.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JGedir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICVO, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JGedir,

Thank you for your lovely comment about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as our great team! We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Best regards,
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been traveling for over 6 years frequently to MTL. Have stayed in all sort of hotels and Airbnb once. Decided on this Hotel for the amenities, location and cost. ALL of them were perfect. Since our arrival the Front desk staff were super nice and accommodating. Since our plane landed very early we arrived before regular check in, they had a room ready and gave it to us. The hotel is brand new and nice. The location for anything needed to be done in MTL is perfect. Walking distance to the Bell stadium, restaurants, bars, Saint Catherine Street.
The pool + was super nice, especially now that the chill has arrived.
Well done for all the people running the place!
Don't lower your quality, it does matter!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AntulioT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICVO, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AntulioT,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Due to the construction of the roads it was tricky getting into the hotel but once we did the hotel is a great place to be. It is centrally located to visit the attractions, shopping and restaurants. Once we settled in we asked the Concierge where to eat. We were actually just one street away from Many restaurants to choose from. About 30 yards away was the entrance to the Metro which was very convenient.
The rooms were well kept and extremely clean. The amenities were not great but just ask for extra and they were very accommodating to get you more. Bottles of water were complimentary everyday along with tea and coffee. Not much drawer space but it was enough for two people.
We didn’t eat at the hotel although we noticed many people did. The bar was just so so. If you drink beer or shots you would be fine but your best bet is to venture out and go to the local pubs. Prices are much better and the mix drinks are definitely better.
Everyone who worked there were very nice and extremely helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank P7894CSmichelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICVO, Responsable relations publiques at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear P7894CSmichelled,

Thank you for your lovely comment about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as our great team! We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Best regards,
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews