We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Ranked #61 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Shelburne, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will stay again”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

NIce clean quiet hotel.Good breakfast and very friendly staff.Just 1 thing i thought $4.50 was a bit much for a can of pepsi and a small bag of chips.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010UltraLimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexSG, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear 2010 UltraLimited,

Thank you for the overall positive review. We greatly appreciated your feedback and will take a look at the prices in our convenience sundry store. Unfortunately we cannot always provide comparable prices to a typical convenience store but we pride ourselves on offering a wide variety of choice.

We look forward to having you again as our guest sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    240
    86
    30
    17
See reviews for
203
150
31
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed here one night on a quick business trip. Conveniently close to the airport, although with the road construction at the airport entrance, I was glad to have brought my GPS or it would have been much more challenging to find. Room was very spacious, all hardwood floors were different, but nice. Comfy bed, lots of parking (no charge). Internet worked great. Everything was clean and in good working order. Price is probably reasonable for a big-city hotel near the airport, but was a bit more than I would normally pay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pigburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Positives: Good location, nice room, hardwood floors, no carpet, great continental breakfast, great staff

Negatives: Noisy as a result of highway and airport, obvious dust/cob webs in corner of room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Industry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel was by far the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in! It is also the best hotel I've ever stayed in around Montreal. The rooms are spacious and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful too. Located about 5 minutes from the airport, it was a quiet stay. You would not know the airport is nearby. This hotel is very close to many good restaurants as well. I highly recommend staying here when you are in Montreal!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hooliganrugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

First room might not have worked too well as it had an adjoining room door that was sound transparent. Quick call to the front desk and we were given a nice suite. Bit of road and departing aircraft noise but not so objectionable. Comfortable bed. Decent included breakfast opens at 05:30 so you can get your flight out.

Front staff very helpfull and shuttle drivers as well. Recommend calling front desk to confirm pickup spot at the airport as it may have moved during construction.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Land-air-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Pros:
Minutes from airport (either by Hotel shuttle or vehicle).
Very good "Free" breakfast bar (open early).
Staff very helpful, friendly and courteous (in many languages).
Rooms well equipped, good internet connections (Wi-Fi + ethernet), sufficient bathroom amenities.
Bed & pillow quality EXCELLENT (I sleep better on these beds than home!).

CONS:
Parking insufficient and difficult to leave (gated).
No restaurants or shopping close by (need to take shuttle or own vehicle several Kms).
Difficult getting to location from highway (require GPS).

Room Tip: Stay at back of hotel (opposite entrance) to reduce traffic view/noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johncrawcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here on an overnight with a late arrival at YUL. The pickup was prompt. The room was clean and the bed comfy. I used a combo of points and cash for my room, but the rates are reasonable regardless. You get a nice breakfast with a good selection of foods included with most room plans. We went back to the airport with the van in the AM to P/U our rental car. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airmike943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#76 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
Address: 10888 Chemin de la Cote-de-Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H8T 1A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the West Island of Montreal Quebec, our hotel is only 5 minutes from Dorval-Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL).Enjoy a comfortable stay in a 100% non-smoking environment close to Montreal's most interesting attractions and the area's most prominent businesses.Take advantage of our free WiFi high-speed Internet access, hot breakfast buffet and 24hr airport shuttle service. Enjoy our spacious rooms and over-sized suites all with wood floors, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high definition (HD) signal viewable on 32" and 40" LCD TVs.Situated near Fairview, Rockland and Cote-Vertu Shopping Centres and only 8 km from the famous Lachine Canal National Historic Site, our hotel allows guests to explore Montreal's finest shops, restaurants and museums in comfort and style.Business travelers appreciate our location at the Montreal Airport while adjacent to major corporations such as Bombardier, Rolls Royce, CAE and Novartis. Perfect for business meetings or conferences, our hotel offers five meeting rooms with state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment.As you plan your next trip to the Montreal area, we invite you to experience our hotel's exceptional service at an unbeatable value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Express Montreal
Holiday Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing