We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Tea experience is not recommended in this hotel”
Review of Roselys

Roselys
Reserve with OpenTable
Roselys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #995 of 6,247 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: US$5 - US$48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Description: Inspired by the Montreal flag, Rosélys combines French elegance with English flair. Get ready for a memorable bistronomy experience from morning until night while savouring fresh produce from our Marché Artisans. Rosélys is a friendly restaurant where you eat well and where you want to come back for any occasion.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Very little tea selections, no English Breakfast, nor Orange Pekoe, which these are the basic must have tea In a high tea salon. No real sandwiches. In a three tier tray the bottom two both have only finger food(dessert). A normal high tea service usually presents sandwiches at the bottom, then scones in the middle, then little dessert on top. Kind of disappointed with such a renowned hotel. We had a fantastic experience many years ago at Chateaux Laurier in Ottawa, which also belongs to the Fairmount group. This one in Montreal need to improve the quality in their high tea section. The sever is friendly and the dishes are beautiful; however suggest them to use real tea strainer then paper filter bag for high tea.

2  Thank greatcanadiantea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, Manager at Roselys, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the high tea service at Rosélys.

I am sorry that we could not meet your expectation.

We take good note of your comments and will share them with the team.

In the hope we can serve you better next time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Truly enjoyed this restaurant in the Queen Elizabeth hotel downtown Montreal. Classy but casual atmosphere. Excellent menu. Top quality ingredients. Friendly & knowledgeable service.
Check out the lobby , lounges and bar area in the tastefully completely renovated hotel while you are there.

Thank MarcC965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, Manager at Roselys, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hello Marc,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Rosélys bistro.

Hope to see you again soon,

SIMON TOUCHETTE
GÉRANT DU ROSÉLYS
ROSÉLYS MANAGER
Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth
900, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest
Montréal, Québec
Canada H3B 4A5
T + 1 514 386 6949
F + 1 514 954 2289
Simon.Touchette@fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Had a late dinner here with my wife after arriving in Montreal and the food and service were both quite good, but the prices seemed extremely high. I had breakfast here with 2 friends a few days later and the food and service did not disappoint, but the final bill was over $100 before tax, which seemed ridiculous for bacon and eggs and coffee for three. The good news is that there's plenty of nearby restaurants where you you can get an equally good meal for a fraction of the price.

1  Thank Haidasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Exactly at 11:00 AM were all of us ushered into the restaurant and shown our tables. The food was laid out across the restaurant - the cold food, the live stations and so much more! Something worth experiencing if one can leisurely enjoy the Sunday brunch!

Thank Yash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, Manager at Roselys, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hello Yash,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed the brunch!

We hope to see you again soon,

SIMON TOUCHETTE
GÉRANT DU ROSÉLYS
ROSÉLYS MANAGER
Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth
900, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest
Montréal, Québec
Canada H3B 4A5
T + 1 514 386 6949
F + 1 514 954 2289
Simon.Touchette@fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Stumbled into this bar/restaurant in the afternoon after a long walk. Sat at the bar and ordered G&T. The bar tender, Stephane, was making drinks for another customers but still took the time to explain what he's making. We ended up ordering 2 of that drink (Collins Royal). Great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank r_yeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, Manager at Roselys, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review.

I will make sure that Stephane is told about is great service.

We hope to see you again soon,

SIMON TOUCHETTE
GÉRANT DU ROSÉLYS
ROSÉLYS MANAGER
Fairmont Le Reine Elizabeth
900, boul. René-Lévesque Ouest
Montréal, Québec
Canada H3B 4A5
T + 1 514 386 6949
F + 1 514 954 2289
Simon.Touchette@fairmont.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roselys also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Roselys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing