We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great find!”

Insiders - Anticafe LocaL
Ranked #6 of 168 Coffee & Tea in Montreal
Price range: US$4 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Description: Club Insiders, a new coffee shop, an anti-cafe, art gallery, concert hall, cultural hub, all in one! We are perfectly situated in the heart of downtown, on beautiful Crescent street. Local art, local food, local life. We are also a homey co-working space where you can study, work, chill or relax! The delicious organic coffee, hot or cold tea, local artisanal bread, honey, jam, fruits and nice local snacks are on us, you pay only for the time spent here! This summer we host 5 most influential city photographers with an exhibition totally dedicated to Montreal. Our young, open-minded multilingual (French, English, Russian, Greek, Italian, Spanish etc) staff are very passionate about our city and welcome our guests with a lot of enthousiasme and knowledge. You can enjoy our music concerts (rap, jazz, flamenco, bossa nova etc) and comedy show every night. We have also printer/fax free to use for our customers. If you are looking for the unique Montreal experience, we are waiting for you!
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I came here after finding the place on trip advisor, and we absolutely loved it! The whole idea of the place is great, we could have spent all day here, nibbling on the snacks and amazing hot drinks the staff made for us. The decor is great, and I can imagine it's the perfect place if you need somewhere chill to work. Loved it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KHPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris L, Owner at Insiders - Anticafe LocaL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us! And thank you for the amazing review! Hope to see you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2018

I've been to this place a few times, and it's smack bang in the middle of Crescent st - which is a fantastic location all year round!
Despite it being on a busy street, the noise levels inside are minimal - you cannot hear the street at all unless someone is honking badly.
The food selection is varied, with both healthy and fast food options, there are quite a few drink options, including milk, juice and coffee and tea.

Mario and his son, who both work there alternately, are very honest, simple and friendly people.

I really love this cafe, and will keep going here :)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacksonian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris L, Owner at Insiders - Anticafe LocaL, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you so much for the nice words! We're glad you like the place, and we hope to see you a lot more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Love this place, the coffee is exceptional, the environment is great for business meetings and school work!

Strongly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris L, Owner at Insiders - Anticafe LocaL, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you Cliff! Always happy to have you at our networking meetups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Insiders brings a new experience. In this place, I was able to enjoy an excellent fair trade coffee, workspace and make new professional connections. It is a perfect location for startups, as the local is great and the snacks are definitely of a good help.
A variety of events and workshops concerning personal development and entrepreneurship could be organized here.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MohamedE18927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris L, Owner at Insiders - Anticafe LocaL, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review, Mohamed! We're glad you like the innovativeness of the space!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Incredible place for friends to meet and chat, for students to study and chill. Utterly lovely and relaxing ambience.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank okprokhorenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris L, Owner at Insiders - Anticafe LocaL, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We even have a bunch of events to practice your English ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Insiders - Anticafe LocaL also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Insiders - Anticafe LocaL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing