We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,941)
Filter reviews
1,941 results
Traveller rating
540
931
338
84
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
931
338
84
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell centre great location rue de la executive room the main shopping street front desk staff mini bar catherine street hockey game crescent st walking distance underground parking buffet breakfast per day beds were very comfortable hotel restaurant modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,941 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

I visited montreal this week for a couple of days and stayed at Novotel downtown. The room was on higher floor, clean but needed a lot of maintenance. The bed was squeaky, the bedskirt seemed as if had never been changed ,yellowed already. The comforter cover was losing its seams from both ends. I had to ask for conditioner and go to front desk to take it. And body lotion was out of question for being available. Tea was only red rose that was available and rest you could buy at hefty price from the adjacent restaurant as I was told. Could not figure if they were trying to boost the business of the nearby restaurant or were just trying to keep it low cost and keeping the complementary service without non black teas.

It is nowhere near 4 star even when compared to its own hotels on other locations such as Ottawa, Toronto , Paris etc.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasDeegan, Directeur général at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Sana G

I am obviously disappointed that we were not able to fulfill your expectations.

Despite your first experience, I truly hope that you will give us a second chance and come again.

Sincerely,

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

The location is a 10 minute walk from the station. The room was very clean with comfy beds and a very clean bathroom. Room was very quiet. The breakfast was a little disappointing as it did not seem that fresh.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2114s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasDeegan, Directeur général at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear 2114s,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience.

We hope to see again in the near future

Warm regards

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Good location in the middle of the central shopping / business district, and walking distance to museums, etc. Friendly staff with check-in. We had a large, nice room, plenty of electricity contacts. Good value of the breakfast, but a little chaotic one morning (out of three), I guess they were understaffed in the kitchen. The only drawback is that they only have Apple pc:s in the reception, and as an android user, I didn't get help with sone printing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Petter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasDeegan, Directeur général at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Petter L,

Thank you for your nice evaluation and feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, for the next time the reception would be happy to take care of your printing needs.


Kind regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Clean, quiet and comfortable room within walking distance to McGill, Musee des beaux arts, Place des Arts. Beautiful area in the midst of shopping, restaurants, and jazz joints, Helpful, professional staff made this visit easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Bookgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasDeegan, Directeur général at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Bookgal1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression regarding your stay at the Novotel Montreal Center. I am thrilled to read that our staff was helpful and professional.

We hope to see you soon

Warm regards
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Very average hotel with very poor service.The fridge didn't work at all for us and we couldn't get anybody to fix it, as did some of the lightbulbs. We had the bad idea to try and order room-service around 10:30 pm and were yelled out on the phone about room service not operating at those times( read: you can starve in your hotel room and it's minus 45 degrees Celsius outside). Very, very sub-par hotel for an Accor Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasDeegan, Directeur général at Novotel Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Pascal G

Thank you for taking the time to share your impression regarding our hotel. I am sorry to read the inconveniences you experienced.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future,

Kind regards
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews