We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town uqam shower metro breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay and felt very welcomed. The interior was charming and relaxing with a lot of colors, statues and plants, cute and calm garden. The breakfast was tasty and various ( new things every day) We got all the help needed the hosts servicemind and how he cared about as tourists was extraordinary and one of a kind. we will recommend this hotel. <3

-Lina and Jan Morten, Norway

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ladybird825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Regie is a wonderful, helpful host and served wonderful breakfasts. We encountered a pleasant variety of other guests. The B&B is very close to the Metro making it easy to explore Montreal, as well as UQAM, the St. Denis restaurant area and "the Village". Rooms are not large. We did have a refrigerator, a sink and chocolates. Some of the upstairs shares a wc and also a shower. There are pleasant patios for quiet sitting. Finding nearby parking can be a problem at times and the signs regulating who can park where and when can be confusing, but the staff was helpful about this and other things..

Room tip: Rooms have different facilities in them.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We recently spent a few days here, and we loved it. Regie is such a welcoming host, and his house is immaculately clean and very comfortable. Our en suite room was compact and quirky and comfortable. Regie is accommodating, friendly, and full of helpful suggestions. I wanted to bring the breakfast room home with me. ;D

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016

How often do we remember a place where we stayed? Well, this is a place you'll remember. It is the home of Regie and he expresses himself in its decoration. He is a lovely warm, nurturing person who makes you feel very much at home. The breakfasts he cooks himself are an expression of the care he takes of his guests.

The room I stayed in while small, was adequate, though I had to be a bit of a Houdini to get into the shower. It was nonetheless very clean.

The Gite is around 45 minutes walk from the centre (Regie says 25 minutes - so I guess it depends on how fast you walk!!!).

Overall, it was a lovely place to have stayed, and I was very happy to have met Regie.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2015

POSITIVES – Good location, some very quaint possibly eccentric but enjoyable and unusual features. It was quiet.

NEGATIVES – No fridge or printing facilities. Not cheap. No tea or coffee making facilities. Wifi can drop out.

SUMMARY – Overall we were pleased enough with the accommodation – nice for a change but relatively expensive read on to decide if it is for you.

DETAILS
We stayed in June 2015. I booked through booking.com costing £255 inc tax for 3 nights including breakfast. You can pay rather less for a 3 star hotel with better amenities but lacking the charm.

Our 1st floor room was a of adeqaute size with double bed. It was comfortable and clean. There was a small cupboard, small flat screen TV with limited English channels. There was a small toilet and a compact shower as well as a wash basin. There is also a small patio area and a small garden. Reception had many little interesting oddities to interest you. There was no room safe nor the ability to print out anything like a boarding pass. It had effective air con.

Breakfast – freshly prepared with lots of fruit. Orange juice, tea or coffee, freshly cooked large omelette, toast with jams and lots of good fresh fruit. Next day eggy bread was substituted for the omelette. Very pleasant indeed.

We found the owner to be friendly and generally helpful as indeed are the Canadian people.

The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the main street, and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. There is a good nearby pub with beer at £2.50 a pint. The metro is a couple of minutes away.

The free Wi-Fi worked on all of our devices but the signal is not particularly good and drops out when streaming. It is just about ok for general use but it can be slow and frustrating.

All in all we would give them 6.5 out of 10 and recommend the B&B for anyone for consideration if looking for a reasonable provision for a few days and likes the idea of being in a Bed and Breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews