We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Explore Old Montreal - A Small-Group Walking Tour for the Curious
811

Book in advance
from
C$59.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel
from C$59.00
More Info
from C$18.85
More Info
from C$50.00
More Info
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
664
418
90
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
664
418
90
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marguerite bourgeoys notre dame bell tower old church bonsecours market entrance fee rue st sailors ships museum history margherita interior donation artwork mass sanctuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Beautiful church and museum. Take the audio tour to learn more about this awesome building. Be sure to go up to the tower. The view of the river is amazing

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

As with many churches, the outside may look drab but the insides can sparkle. Long history to this church with an attached museum.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank frequentraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

It's definitely beautiful inside, but the exterior lighting at night is fantastic. This is a "must see."

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank WarlawIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The chapel is lovely and you can go in for free. We peeked in & admired the beautiful glass tiles on the walls and the miniature ships hanging above the aisles. Our main reason for visiting was to go up to the overlook & then on up into the "belvedere," to see the views of the waterfront. It was a gorgeous day & very worthwhile. Up there you are at the same level as the two angel statues on the water side of the building, and they are nice to see in profile and so close up. We paid one family rate to see everything - museum, crypt, overlook, etc.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Sadie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We went here and weren't disappointed. Such beauty. There is even a private chapel within to pray in while the tourist look around the main chapel.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank mdmc501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews