We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fun! ”

The Sir Winston Churchill
Ranked #30 of 224 Nightlife in Montreal
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A popular English-style pub.
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

I am visiting Montreal from Washington DC, and I went out here at night on a Saturday and Tuesday. Saturday was wild and I definitely recommend coming here for a fun time! Tuesday night was a lot less crowded but still so much fun. I got here around 11:30 both nights and stayed till 2 or 3. So fun and a great place to go out and meet people! I think I met the love of my life here

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank jamielauren96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

19 - 23 of 87 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

Went here while traveling last winter and was very dissatisfied. The ambiance was what you would expect from a pub and the bar staff was all gorgeous women but the food was miediocre and the service was terrible.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Al_A5127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Staff seemed to care less if we got served, and because of their lack of attention they told us we were too late to order food, so we left. Wasn't impressed with the drink and beer selection either. With all the competition in Montreal, I would expect better.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank lovemybicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017

Popped in for a late lunch after a tour of nearby Concordia University. Great pub grub - fish and chips or club sandwiches or burger are all good bets.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank TravelsWithKECA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Is a nice place, you can spend and enjoy your time with friends and partner. Live music, good beer/cocktails... staff is good! Should go!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank DavideM3019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sir Winston Churchill also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to The Sir Winston Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing