We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fitz and Follwell Co. cycling tour”

Fitz & Follwell Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
US$81.00*
and up
Flavors of The Main Montreal North City Food Tour
More Info
US$52.41*
and up
Old Montreal Discovery Tour
More Info
US$73.13*
and up
Downtown and Old Montreal South City Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the perfect day in Montreal, with Fitz & Follwell's carefully crafted Cycling Tours (April - October), year-round Walking Tours, and Winter Activity tours in the colder months of December to March. Get off the beaten path, explore hidden corners and experience Montreal the way the locals do. Prefer to head out on your own? We have a beautiful fleet of city bicycles available for rental, perfectly suited to Montreal's cruisy vibe. Our Cycle & Lifestyle shop is a must-see for every visitor. We carry a carefully curated selection of cycling accessories and made-in-Montreal souvenirs and gift ideas from the Bicycle Wine Rack to a large selection of cycling books and Montreal postcards.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Our school loved our tour of ethnic neighborhoods in Montreal. The 4 hour trip was paced for a variety of skill and fitness levels. The tour personnel were kind, thoughtful, knowledgeable and just plain fun! Our students learned about history, culture, architecture and current life styles within the neighborhoods of Montreal. The tour included many interesting stops and a bagel and coffee rest in a charming coffee bar. Our group voted this the "most memorable and interesting" activity of our 4 day excursion. Thanks to Frederick, Sean and all the staff at Fitz and Follwell.

1  Thank 18DeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingotbp, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

We had so much fun with your grade 11 and 12 students! I must say, they were all very well behaved and it is fascinating to see young teenagers discovering a new city and a new lifestyle! We are honored we were chosen to be your students’ number one activity during your stay here. Hope your school will be coming back soon!

Thank you for taking the time to write back!
Best,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Fitz & Follwell Co.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 659 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

We very much enjoyed our time on our bike tour with Martin. He showed us the nook and crannies of Montreal, and we learned details that we never would have been able to know. The bikes were very comfortable as was the pace. We also enjoyed the snacks along the way. The time and money was well spent. Put this on the top of your things to do in Montreal.

1  Thank griergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

We are happy to hear you had such a great time! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I did the hoods and hidden gems tour with my mum and dad Last week who were visiting from Australia- and I am
So glad we did!

Our guide Martin was honestly the best tour guide I've ever come across and we have been on a lot of tours!! His English was perfect and he knew everything there was to know about the neighborhoods of
Montreal whilst keeping it light and fun. The tour gives a great inside to the real Montreal rather than just the big city landmarks. It's a long trip (around 4-5hours) but you relax a lot, walk around the markets , stop for a bagel etc so it makes for a great day.

It truly made our trip. It was such a great day!!

Thanks Martin!
Sarah

Thank Sarsylovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingotbp, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

You are making us (especially Martin) blush! It was great to greet your family all the way from Australia! The “Hoods & Hidden Gems” tour you took was conceived to makes you discover Montrealers’ lifestyle along with hidden beauties that would even leave locals spellbound.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your tour! Don`t hesitate to try out any of our other tours next time you’ll be in town!
Cheers mates!
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This bicycle tour was the highlight of our visit to Montreal. The staff is incredible, the bikes were great, and the route was fantastic. We learned so much, had so much fun and saw so many things that we would have missed had we been walking! You've got to do this!!!

1  Thank dlhsfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I took part in the Highlights bike tour during our recent trip to Montreal. We had a most enjoyable day! The bikes are comfortable and our tour guide, Martin, was fantastic. Montreal is a very bike friendly city and I can't think of a better way to explore the sites. I only wish we had the time to do another tour and I am certain that when we return to Montreal I will be booking with Fitz & Follwell again! Thank you Martin

2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fitz & Follwell Co. also viewed

 

Been to Fitz & Follwell Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing