We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tour of Old Montreal”

Fitz & Follwell Co.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the perfect day in Montreal, with Fitz & Follwell's carefully crafted year-round Cycling Tours and Walking Tours that are adapted to the colder months from November to March. Get off the beaten path, explore hidden corners and experience Montreal the way the locals do. Prefer to head out on your own? We have a beautiful fleet of city bicycles available for rental, perfectly suited to Montreal's cruisy vibe.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took a walking tour of the city with Jean Phillipe, and it was by far the best tour of anywhere we have ever travelled. He is so incredibly passionate about the city and extremely well versed on many different aspects of the history. We got to see many non touristy sites, which is what we prefer to do. We learned so much from this tour and think he is the greatest ambassador for Montreal!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank acs1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike tour"
in 213 reviews
"hidden gems tour"
in 39 reviews
"bagels"
in 65 reviews
"bike shop"
in 31 reviews
"jean francois"
in 11 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 18 reviews
"bike friendly city"
in 10 reviews
"great tour"
in 43 reviews
"hour tour"
in 36 reviews
"atwater market"
in 40 reviews
"old montreal"
in 73 reviews
"easy ride"
in 10 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 13 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 19 reviews
"smoked meat"
in 12 reviews
"small group"
in 13 reviews
"tour group"
in 9 reviews
Filter

368 - 372 of 940 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I've been to Montreal on business several times, but this the first time for my family. Tour was great (thanks Catherine) informative on general history and culture and great on seeing things most tourists probably don't. Highly recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Thank you! Hope to see you back soon in Montreal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Great tour, Katherine "our guide" was great, her passion and love for the city was contagious, highly recommended.
The tour was entertaining as well as informative, lots of history, fun facts, the lunch and ice cream stops were extra points.
I will do it again.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Wael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

My wife and I took the Flavours of the Main (segment 2) food tour and loved it. Our guide was super knowledgeable about Montreal's history and cuisine. We ate so much delicious food including: bologna sandwiches, bagels, Pastel de natas, cannolis, and more.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank dbach24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Thanks so much for such a wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We took the three hour bike tour of Montreal with a small group and the excellent Chantal as our guide. It was great fun. Safe and not too strenuous, we learned a lot about the history of the city, saw many of the major landmarks, and got a little exercise too. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank nickwR8055AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FitzandFollwell, Manager at Fitz & Follwell Co., responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2017

Thanks for your honest feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fitz & Follwell Co. also viewed

 

Been to Fitz & Follwell Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing