We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
252
228
33
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
228
33
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter bagels no elevator sherbrooke metro continental breakfast free parking behind the hotel rue st denis small hotel old montreal first floor queen bed whirlpool tub directly across the street large bathroom leave your car walking distance berri uqam
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 526 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

we spent two nights at L'Argoat on a visit to the beautiful Montreal, and had a very nice experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room all with different character, with original art on the walls. Clean. Conveniently located near Rue St. Denis' shops and restaurants, and many other places of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My hubby and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a great experience. My hubby made the reservation and we got the last room available apparently. The room was small with a non-attached bath... but this was not a problem for us. The hotel was lovely, clean and well appointed with everything we needed. A simple continental breakfast is provided with juices, coffee/tea, bagels, small pastries, yoghurts and fruit. The staff were so nice and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay with them and look forward to return.

Room Tip: Our room was off the main level, but still quiet.Upper rooms are probably roomier and more quiet, and have in room bath.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjhch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

A beautifully restored hotel that has a great authenticity in character. Our room looked great, but more importantly the bed was comfortable and the room a very good size. There was of course a shower, but also a bath with spa. The breakfast was delicious and well presented. An excellent feature of the hotel was the availability to leave your car in the parking spaces adjoining the hotel, the staff take care of this for you. The hotel is ideally located near the metro and close to many food places and sights. The staff were very obliging, as there are no lifts they will gladly assist you with your luggage. A lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Good location - near many restaurants, metro. Loved the historic building as opposed to cookie cutter chain hotels. Especially enjoyed Yves who served our breakfast each day. We also enjoyed the other guests we met at breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Vance44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This was the perfect choice for our stay in Montreal. It is very well located and very close to the Sherbrook Metro Station where you can take either the subway or the bus to move around Montreal.

The staff is also super nice and always ready to help you.

The room was small but perfect for a short stay. Super comfy bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MexicanTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews