We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$263
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Crystal(Montreal)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$342
US$296
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
273
212
37
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
212
37
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeel streetfront deskgreat locationfull kitchenpeel metro stationbreakfast stafffree breakfastmcgill universitysmall kitchenbreakfast roommount royalmontreal downtownparking garagewalking distancethe sofa bedgood sizebell centre
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 537 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Location is very good, in walking distance from the main streets. Full kitchenette, good breakfast served, clean room, great service. Two restaraunts in the hotel. Good free wifi. Definetely staying here again.

Room Tip: Best views from floors 14+
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Antonio3012,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in mentioning that we are centrally located, walking distance to many of Montreal's attractions. As we are a Residence Inn hotel, our rooms are fully equipped with kitchens and everything you need to make a home-cooked meal! The Wi-Fi is also included with the stay as well as a hot and cold complimentary breakfast!

We will be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Montreal!

Best Regards,
Alexandra Riva
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my family of five for for 4 nights at the end of July/beginning of August and I was satisfied with our stay. The front desk staff were personable and helpful. The check in was quick and easy. You can park your vehicle in the 15 minute unloading zone in front of hotel to check in then carry your stuff up. There is an underground parking garage on the street behind the hotel for $25/day. The front desk staff direct you there on a little map and its easy to get to. Its a low ceiling garage but I was able to fit my Grand Caravan in no problem. The hotel is located steps away from Peel Metro station so if you want to see a lot of stuff you can pretty much leave your vehicle parked in the garage and take the Metro everywhere. Suite was clean and a good size. Free breakfast was ok. The bread/bagel toaster takes a few times to get your bread toasted. The coffee at breakfast was pretty good as well. If its too busy in breakfast area you can take your food to the room as it has a little table in it by the kitchette. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Montreal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Andrew F,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us! We are happy that your family and yourself enjoyed their visit to Montreal. We thank you for your comments on the staff as they are welcoming and always ready to help with directions, recommendations and attractions. The front desk will guide you to our off-site parking where you can add the charge to your hotel bill and have the unlimited in and out access for $25.00 per night! We do have a height limit of 5'10, however there are outdoor spots available for larger vehicles. As we are a Residence Inn hotel, the complimentary breakfast is included every morning for our registered guests!

We will be happy to welcome you and your family back to our property on your next visit to Montreal!

Best Regards,
Alexandra Riva
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

My Aunt, Cousin & Self felt very comfortable and pampered. Nice size room - full service kitchenette, clean - well lit bathroom (big enough for all our 'girl' crap!) Free continental breakfast daily, clean - inviting lobby, helpful staff. The hotel is centrally located so there are many places to shop/eat & very close to Metro station. Only criticism: ugly view of parking lot from window and nearby parking garage is difficult to maneuver if you have a large size SUV, but would def stay here again !!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ELAINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear ELAINE D,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt pampered during your visit with us! As we are a Residence Inn hotel, all our rooms are fully equipped with kitchens and have the complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast in the morning. As you said we are located in the center of the city however since we are, we are surrounded by many buildings, parking lots and taller landscapes as to making the view hard to see!

We are happy to hear that you will be back and we will be awaiting your arrival!

Best Regards,
Alexandra Riva
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Location is great, right off St Catherine's street.
Our rooms were mid sized and clean with comfortable beds.
They have the smallest hotel's elevator I've ever ridden, the luggage cart just couldn't fit.
Breakfast buffet is the typical Residence Inn offering but very crowded during peak hours.
Lobby is very small with a smaller sitting area which is always being used.
Parking is in a nearby parking garage at $25 Canadian/night (+TAX).
The staff never impressed me as being especially hospitable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontrealRI, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Debby L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Marriott Residence Inn Downtown Montreal. The hotel is indeed very well located, right in the heart of Downtown Montreal! We are very glad you enjoyed our rooms, as we renovated the hotel in 2015, all the rooms are new.

We are sorry about the troubles you had with the elevators. However, the luggage kart does fit in the elevator, the housemen are always willing to help so you can forget about the luggage and start enjoying your vacation as soon as check in!

The breakfast can get crowded, that's why we recommend our guests to go earlier. If you enjoy sleeping as much as I do and prefer to go later, we have an excellent and very efficient breakfast staff that is there to assist you anytime.

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Residence Inn Downtown Montreal and we hope to see you again!

Alejandra Recavarren
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Loved the hotel, we had a suite with the full kitchenette!! Great hotel, amazing staff & excellent location. We also took our puppy!!The only down side was we couldn't check in early and we were in town for a Senior National Swim Meet that my daughter was competing in. Check in is 4pm, later then most hotels. But, that wasn't a deal breaker!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherry62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontrealRI, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Montreal Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Bonjour Sherry62!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts for your stay in the Marriott Residence Inn Downtown Montreal. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. As we are an extended stay hotel, all of our spacious rooms have a fully equipped kitchenette and we are a pet friendly hotel. This is really your home away from home!

Our check in time is indeed 4pm, we try our best to have the room ready earlier but there is no guarantee. However, we have a luggage room where we can keep the bags until the room becomes available.

Thank you for choosing the hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandra Recavarren
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews