We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of La Tour Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Tour Belvedere
Ranked #88 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My stay was pretty good! The rooms are spacious. Its an apartment setting place. Full kitchen, livingroom area and bathroom. My room came with a balcony. The man at the front desk was nice. I didn't care for the breakfast though. It's pretty far from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TruSmilesJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for La Tour Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

I was with my sister in Montreal in march 30 th and this hotel was a good price for value.
Our studio was clean and spacious with a kitchen.Our bed was confortable and we had a
quiet and nice stay.The breakfast is affordable and served between 8-11 Am.
Place Alexis Nihon a shooping center closed by is perfect to buy take away such as sushis, and sandwitches .If you look for a good deal this hotel is perfect.I pay 79 $ a night !

Room Tip: The room 1203 is facing Montreal downtown super view !!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nadia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This place was an apartment building which makes the rooms spacious however it is a dump. There are no amenities other than an old pool, a sauna that doesn't work and a beat up exercise room. You can't even get any ice. The rooms are old and run down. Everywhere you look there are things in need of repair or that have been repaired in a half assed manner. Absolutely brutal and the second worst place I have ever paid money to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stix2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

booked a two night stay through expedia, prepaid. due to our flight being delayed we arrived late. due to us arriving late the hotel cancelled our entire reservation and would not offer us a refund or to reinstate the prepaid booking. therefore did not get to experience the hotel.

Room Tip: dont be late (or if you are, telephone from 32000ft to advise them you will be)
Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I try to keep an open mind about hotels untill I see the whole thing but it was hard to stay open minded when as soon as you walk in the room, you need to call down for clean towels and sheets because they are covered in hair and well.....

I wasnt expecting much because of the price but the service did not make up for the dirt in the rooms. Took 3hrs to get clean towels and the staff were not pleased when you came down to ask questions and were down right snotty.

The location on this hotel was awesome, nice bars close by and only blocks away from Crescent street and St Catherine St.

Would not recommend this hotel for human occupation and the best part of the vacation is when I got home and could have a hot shower in a nice clean washroom...

Room Tip: Higher up the better so you can get a decent view out of it.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 147,896,325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We had a party of five (three kids and two adults.) The price was cheap and we were only in town three nights, so we booked. When we arrived there were immediately problems with our check-in, and they ended up charging us twice our original price. The lobby was horrid. The whole place smelled bad, the furnishings were dirty and ancient. We dragged our stuff up a creaky metal ramp covered with a red carpet, and up a (very slow) elevator. Problem number two: Our room key wouldn't work. The manager came up and tried too, because the maid did not speak English, and he couldn't open it. He kicked it open. The room carpet was stained, the kitchen appliances were broken and scratched, the ac had graffiti on it, the mirror was shattered, the TV and lamps didn't work. They ended up transferring us to a better room. It was dirty and ugly too, but it didn't have any graffiti or broken appliances, at least. The TV's were awful, of course. Both the remotes were missing so we asked them to bring some. Towards the end of our stay, we found out we had lice. There was a huge argument with the manager. She claimed that neither lice eggs or bugs could survive on appliances. They can, I asked a doctor later. So we took off. They never did bring us our remotes.
PS. The building's ugly, small parking in a kid of alley behind it. We were afraid when we got there that it was some kind of wasteland truck-stop motel. But that's our impression. Please don't stay here, take it solid from us, and save yourself the trouble. Location's OK.

Room Tip: Don't.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank addie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I can not say enough kind things about this hotel and its staff. If you are looking for a 4 or 5 star hotel and spa move on this is not what you want and you will not be happy. If you want a nice apartment to stay in this is the place for you. I would highly recommend renting a 1 bedroom as they are much nicer than the studios. I used to travel for work and I dislike the traditional room with bed. (including 5 star) You can go to the PA Market(1418 Du Fort) or IGA (in the Mall) and pick up a few groceries. (A soda tastes much better at 50 cents a can than $4.00 out of a mini-fridge) The hotel is centrally located just off busy St. Catherine. The Atwater Metro and AMC22 (AMC theaters) and Place Alexis Nihon (Mall) are all about about a 3 minute walk away. If you have a problem please let the staff know and as far as my experiences any problem will be resolved to the best of their abillities. The rooms that have been renovated are nice. When booking if possible ask for a renovated room. The rooms not yet renovated are a little worn but still nice. The only complaint I have is that the pool is very small though they do have an outside sunning area. For the price it's a bargin. The neighborhood is safe I have been staying here for years and never had a problem.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom suites are nicer than the studios.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naxos0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#67 of 165 in Montreal
190 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#85 of 165 in Montreal
581 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Royal Versailles Hotel
Royal Versailles Hotel
#96 of 165 in Montreal
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#66 of 165 in Montreal
908 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Lord Berri
Lord Berri
#118 of 165 in Montreal
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tour Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour Belvedere

Address: 2175 boulevard de Maisonneuve Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $76 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Tour Belvedere 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Downtown Montreal, La Tour Belvedere Apartment Hotel offers Exceptional Service and Value. Welcome to La Tour Belvedere, a well appointed apartment hotel in a quiet location offering spacious suites and all the amenities and features you need for corporate housing and short or long term affordable stays in Montreal. Located just steps from the hustle and bustle in downtown Montreal, relax at our furnished hotel apartment while enjoying convenient services and close freeway and subway access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Tour Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Tour Belvedere Hotel Montreal
La Tour Belvedere Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing