We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
161
279
135
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
279
135
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator hard boiled eggs boutique hotel croissants carry your luggage valet parking sherbrooke street breakfast room museum of fine arts cold meats bay window breakfast was included noise from the street an older building two blocks the air conditioning staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 636 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Our room was on the first floor so not too bad as the hotel has no lift. It was clean and comfortable but the air con was a bit noisy. They offer a complimentary breakfast which was continental, the dining room is not that big so can be quite busy. It’s location is a bit away from the main attractions in the city but the metro isn’t too far.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The location is very central and you can walk all around downtown. Staff is very friendly. Room was small, but I believe for a boutique hotel, this is what you can expect. The breakfast was decent, very similar to what you will get in Holiday Inn or Best Western these days. If you are not fan of walking the stairs this is not hotel for you. If you are OK with dozen stairs before you reach your room and you are fine with small rooms you should be OK. Ask for room that is not facing the main street, you can open the windows to get some fresh air on a nice day. Valet parking is available for a fee of $25 per day. If the price is right you may be perfectly fine. If I can't book OMNI or any other larger chain, I would come again for a day or two stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hocunecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We checked in for a conference in Montreal.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

We got upgraded to a larger room with more than enough space for your large suitcases.

The bathroom was bit tiny but with limited amenities and no ventilation (all dampy after shower).

The breakfast was bad with almost nothing left at 9am! No healthy choice of food and fruits (only sweet and cheap breads). Better grap a coffee around the corner instead of spending money on nothing.

The location is too far to walk to the old town and Notre Dame (take cab or uber). However you are close to the fine arts museum.

Will book this hotel again next month (good price quality overall).

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank DiploNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The staff insisted it has just been renovated. But the wallpaper is peeling off, and the extremely tiny room looks like a frat party had been held the night before. Stairs to get to reception are high and hazardous. Everything is worn, airconditioner is so noisy and clangs so it can’t be used. Bathroom fixtures are the appropriate size for toddlers. No bottle openers or corkscrews or fans can be supplied by staff. No elevators so be prepared for hiking up flights of stairs. No return visit for me.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank CMBBSMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

It was comfortable and pretty, however, the room was much to small, kind of hard to move around when in it. Didn't have any space for our luggage so we had to put it on the bed sometimes. Ideal for only one person. Customer service was very good

Room Tip: Request a room on the ground floor, all others are kind of small and do not have elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews