We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we needed”
Review of Le Nouvel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Nouvel Hotel
Ranked #66 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Two of us stayed here for three nights on a vacation trip. Chose this hotel for combination of walking distance to city centre, availability of parking garage, and fairly easy access on a main road. There are probably more luxurious places to stay in downtown Montreal but this one suited us very well for comfort, cleanliness, proximity to both city centre and two metro line stops, courtesy of staff, and space in the room (we had an upgraded corner room). Didn't need to try room service but the menu looked good, with reasonable prices for a hotel. Other local hotels may match this one for value and quality. Can't think of any reason we'd have to go looking for another. Our first choice if we return to Montreal.

Room Tip: Easy access to parking ($15 a night) from Rene Levesque Boulevard; just turn south on St. Mathieu at...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest
always a pleasure knowing we met our guest expectations, and your
comments will serve us as a motivation to always do better
Benjamin Magazzinich
General MAnager
Le NOuvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Walking distance to downtown bars and restaurants, Bathroom is a little small but not unbearable. Vending machines for bottled water (ATM on floor $4 per transaction). Check in was at 3:00pm and we arrived at 12pm. One of the receptionists was extremely rude when we asked for late check-out. Would only stay here as a last resort.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rmanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest
thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your stay at the Nouvel Hotel & Spa, but while respecting your opinion, I take note that you have not been fair in your comments
in the first place ATM charges are charged by your bank and not by the hotel
in second place we are recognized for excellent customer service
in regards to your comment on the rudeness of our agent at reception
you had requested a departure at 19hoo instead of 12h00 and with pleasure we granted you a departure for two rooms at 14h00 explaining that we were sold out and that out of respect to the next guest 19h00 and too late because the next customer will have to wait rill 8.30pm
SO the lest resort to stay in Montreal is quiet abusing as a title
Benjamin Magazzinich
General MAnager
Le NOuvel Hotel & SPa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here for five nights last week and found this hotel clean, and quite close to the downtown area of Montreal. We walked to many stores, restaurants and coffee shops. For what we wanted, Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa certainly filled the bill, and didn't break the bank.

Room Tip: We found the meals here a bit high for a hotel, so we ate out for all our meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest
we wish you well and thank you for your great comments
we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you again in a near future
Benjamin Magazzinich
General MAnager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Walking distance to a metro station and downtown bars and restaurants. There was a gift shop in the hotel lobby. If the hotel is going up claim “spa” in their name, one may assume spa services will be included in room cost, however, spa and sauna services are not included. There was a small gym on site, and a multilingual staff

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Clay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest
always a pleasure reading great comments and thank you for your time
we look forward welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le NOuvel Hotel & SPa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We found the front desk employees to be extremely helpful, they answered all of our questions. Rooms and beds were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms a little small and pillows very soft, but not unbearable. .Location was very good walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for your overwhelming comments, I will share it with
all my service team and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you again
Benjamin MAgazzinichj
General MAnager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The location of this hotel is excellent and only one block up from St. Catherine. This is ideal for those interested in being close to downtown. It is in a quiet area and if you are driving it is right off highway 15.
The hotel was clean and rooms were spacious. The staff below deserve public recognition.
Harmeet was quick to spot my frustration (due to construction) upon my arrival one day. He made sure I was comfortable and I ended up in a Suite which can't be beat. It is the way to go if you are staying a while. He really made my day better and brighter and it showed how he genuinely cared.
I must mention Pierre who was quick to make the reservation without a hitch and not much notice. He had a pleasant demeanour.
Now for Paulo, Manager. Good for him that he was very calm and accommodating. It can't be easy dealing with an unhappy guest upon arrival when the hotel had nothing to do with the state of the guest.
I say all this with admiration for all 3. If I had to give out stars, like they do in a hockey game: ***Paulo, **Pierre *Harmeet, #1 of course.
Thank you for your empathy and a very clean hotel!
The best compliment is to say, I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Book in advance in the summe time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanevans2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest
thank you in behalf of all the service team for your overwelmings comments
and for the time to share it in our Trip advisor page
wishing you all the best
Benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le NOuvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel and service.
Great service, great rooms, great location, great value.
Clean rooms, quiet, in the heart of the city. Close to all amenities.
Have stayed here several times prior and will definitely stay again....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest
I is always a pleasure for a General Manger to read so great comments, and
rest assured that I will share your experience with all my service team
wishiong well and hoe to have the privilerge of welcoming you again
Benjamin Magazzinich
General MAnager
Le NOuvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#38 of 165 in Montreal
1,745 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Montreal Centre-ville Ouest
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
Hotel Le Cantlie Suites
#60 of 165 in Montreal
925 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Ville-Marie Montreal Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Nouvel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel

Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: $120 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing