We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$123
US$82
View deal
SAVE US$41
Free cancellation until 21-06-25
Expedia.comUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$108
Prestigia.comUS$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
332
431
234
86
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
332
431
234
86
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff bell centre catherine street early check old montreal spa block metro microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2020

Thank you Nohora for the wonderful check-in upon arrival. After a very stressful few days of driving to get to the hotel from New York to Montreal Nohora upgraded our room for our stay for three nights to visit our family before returning to New Brunswick. She is such a wonderful person, she went beyond our expectations with exceptional courtesy. This is a beautiful hotel, we have stayed here several times. It is located very close to St. Catherine's and the Bell Centre. Walking distance to a lot of main attractions. We would also like to thank Luis for his friendly courtesy and quick check-in on Monday. Thank you so much Le Nouvel Hotel! We look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Guest
reading such good reviews is usually a reward for a general manager and his service team
thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on your stay we and are happy to
see that we accomplished our mission as a Hotelier
hoping to see you again soon and wish you wonderful 2020
benjamin Magazzinich
General Manager
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa Montreal downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2020

four of us....boys long weekend trip during super bowl weekend....check in was swift...room quite fine for the four of us....layout of hotel and suites easy to navigate....parking is underground and $15 per night....suite had small stove, microwave and small fridge...10 minute walk to Habs game, no cab needed....one street over is a boatload of restaurants, shops, pharmacy, take out food and variety stores....all in all a very positive repeat visit for the boys and cant wait to do it all again next year....and the best part, New England was not in the superbowl game...lol...thanks to everyone involved

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanillagorilla58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Guest
First I wish you well and thank you for your overwhelming comments
reading your comments motivates my team to always do better
and be able to excel in the hospitality business
Hope to see you again soon
BEnjamin MAgazzinich
General Manager
Le NOuvel Hotel & Spa Montreal downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Me and my fiancée stayed at Le Nouvel hotel for a long weekend, I had bought him Montreal Canadiens tickets for Christmas. I was honestly a bit worried because I had read some horrible reviews but they’re wrong! The area is near a bunch of main attractions (and is only a cheap Uber drive away).
It was easy to get to the hotel from the train station and the woman at the front desk was super friendly and quick with our check in.
The room was spacious and clean. There was a thermostat that worked beautifully. The entire hotel was actually very clean and well designed.
We went to the restaurant downstairs for a dinner and the service was very well given to us. It became a bit slow but only because there was a group of obnoxious people at the bar playing their music way too loudly and just being plain annoying and taking up the waitresses time. The food was fantastic and hot when it came to the table. Fantastic service all around.
Check out was quick and because I paid with debit my deposit was directly re-deposited into my account. Thank you so much Le Nouvel Hotel!! We will defiantly be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 300ashleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Guest
How nice was reading you , I have shared it with all my service team
and rest assured that these overwhelming comments will be used a a motivation for all of us to always
do bette and excel in the hospitality business
Again thank you and wish you a wonderful year 2020
Benjamin Magazzinich
General MAnager
Le NOuvel Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We arrived by train early and got an early check-in and then we were able to get a late check out the next day. This was so great because it was very cold out and it work well with our Van Gogh tickets. Luis at the front desk was very helpful!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank nelsjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Guest
Can only thank you for your overwhelming comments and the time you took to share it
in our Trip advisor pages
I have shared your comments with all my service team and we do hope to welcome you again
Benjamin MAgazzinich
General MAnager
Le NOuvel Hotel & Spa Montreal downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Overall this hotel was a good value for the money. The location was an easy walk to St. Catherine Street and great shopping. We also easily walked to the Canadians rink and to Old Montreal. We had two rooms at this hotel. One was great (one of the suites across from the restaurant) with a super comfortable bed, but the other room smelled like a nursing home (5th floor same bldg). We put the kids in the stinky room. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room and that we had a fridge. The breakfast wasn't worth the money. It was a typical fare like you would find at any low budget hotel. The "spa" wasn't a spa like you find in the states; it was more of a wellness center. However, I highly recommend getting a massage there. We both got massages from Kevin and he was AWESOME!! The front desk staff were also excellent. A standout staff person was Nohora who was the first one to greet us and provided excellent customer service throughout. She remembered us and always asked how our stay was going when we walked by. Again, for the money, it is a great option.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank E2975YAmelissac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear Guest
thank you for taking the time to share your comments in our Trip advisor page
we are glad we met your expectation and rest assured we will give good attention to your comments
Benjamin Magazzinich
General MAnager
Le NOuvel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews