We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nilay M

Good experience but the Parking

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 3, 2024
A great hotel in the heart of downtown. Good perks for Diamond Members. Clean hotel with super friendly staff. Has no view and the parking is a bit too expensive. Actually the highest parking fee in the entire city.
Makes no sense to spend on Valet parking when there is a cheaper option right opposite.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie-Charlotte Dumoulin, Owner at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review
Responded Jun 5, 2024
Dear Nilay M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a great place in the heart of downtown and appreciated the perks for Diamond Members. It’s wonderful to know that our clean facilities and friendly staff made a positive impression on you.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the parking fees. Our indoor parking is one of the safest in the area, but for future stays, please feel free to ask our staff about alternative parking options nearby, as we strive to ensure all our guests have the best possible experience.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Marie-Charlotte D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$472
  • Expedia.com
    C$498
  • Algotels
    C$421
  • Hotels.com
    C$499
0.1 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$481
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$500
  • Vio.com
    C$418
  • Hotels.com
    C$499
0.8 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
C$552
  • Expedia.com
    C$551
  • Vio.com
    C$463
  • Hotels.com
    C$552
1.6 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$560
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$560
  • Vio.com
    C$398
  • Official Site
    C$560
1.8 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$551
  • Expedia.com
    C$551
  • Vio.com
    C$448
  • Hotels.com
    C$551
2.0 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Terrasse William Gray
C$424
  • Hotels.com
    C$640
  • Vio.com
    C$378
  • Expedia.com
    C$639
2.0 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$369
  • Expedia.com
    C$369
  • Vio.com
    C$335
  • Hotels.com
    C$369
1.2 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
C$326
C$303
  • Expedia.com
    C$303
  • Hotels.com
    C$303
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    C$303
1.1 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
C$405
C$369
  • Expedia.com
    C$369
  • Hotels.com
    C$369
  • travelup.com
    C$405
1.3 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Rooftop Terrace with 2 jacuzzis
C$359
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$359
  • Vio.com
    C$206
  • Expedia.com
    C$362
2.5 km from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Montreal
Reviews (2,143)
Filter reviews
2,143 results
Traveller rating
1,605
409
82
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,605
409
82
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub crescent street mini bar large bathroom front desk staff walking distance amazing hotel valet parking location is great long weekend lobby downtown block sofa catherine bell metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,143 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2024 via mobile

Great service, clean room, and excellent location the Vogue is the hotel of choice in Montreal. I was worried that parking would be problematic but the hotel offered valet parking and it was a cinch to utilize upon arrival. The breakfast at this location is a little pricey but if you are a Hilton member it is reasonably priced.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank L1605JAmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shaira Salamanca, Owner at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2024

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Vogue team, we thank you for taking the time to write about your previous stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at our property especially the cleanliness of the room, our central location and the service provided by the team!

We hope to welcome you again once you are back in Montreal!

Best regards,
Shaira Salamanca
Superviseure de l'hébergement – Accomodation supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2024

We just stayed there this past weekend and had a fabulous stay. The hotel is located well for what we wanted (downtown, close to many things) and is just off the main street so it's easy to wait for and get in and out of Ubers etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we had questions. There is a bar and cafe in the lobby so you don't have to go far to get something to eat or drink if you don't want to. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming with a big fireplace. The room was huge and made me want to live there. It felt like we were the first people to ever stay in it. Huge TV in the room and modern music devices. We even used the gym, which had everything we needed. All in all a great stay and will be back.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmcnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Oancea, Owner at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2024

Dear Mr. McNab,


Thank you so much for your kind words! It's fantastic to hear that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay! Your feedback means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share it. We look forward to your return and creating another unforgettable stay for you.

Kindest regards,

Diana
Guest Experience Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2024

Absolutely wonderful from the room to the staff to the location. The staff here made this hotel in my opinion: helpful, kind and friendly. I had a king room. So comfortable, and a great size where often you find yourself in smaller rooms. I was in town for the World Figure Skating Championships, and I sure can't wait to come back! I felt very spoiled indeed.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElaineA525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Oancea, Owner at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2024

Dear Elaine,

Wow! Your feedback has truly made our day! We're overjoyed to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us!

It's heartening to know that our staff played a significant role in making your stay exceptional. Providing exceptional service is something we take great pride in, and it's wonderful to hear that our team exceeded your expectations. We're delighted to know that you felt spoiled during your stay ! :)


Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your delightful feedback. We're already looking forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,

Diana O.
Guest Experience Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2024 via mobile

The second time we visited Montreal and being honest this hotel is more for adults, we were in family and was very comfortable, the service was great l, the location was perfect (All waking distance) but the environment was more for adults. The bar looks pretty good and the rooms were amazing.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank anotheralbertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Oancea, Guest Services / Front Office at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2024

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We're thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It's fantastic to know that you made the most of our ideal location, which puts you close to all the amazing attractions Montreal has to offer.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family once again, on your next trip to our beautiful city.

Kindest regards,

Diana O.
Guest Experience Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2024 via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful but the service is not at the level it should be. The staff needs to be trained to always be in tune with and seek out the needs of the customer, and they are not. As a hotel that is part of Amex’s FHR collection their service should not be the same level of service you find at a two or three star hotel. The hotel has potential.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aoneeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elsa Condé-Barrieras, Guest Services / Front Office at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2024

Dear Aoneeka,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologize for not meeting your service expectations during your stay. Rest assured, we take your comments seriously and are committed to improving. Our staff training and service standards will be reviewed to ensure every guest receives the exceptional experience they deserve.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to demonstrate our improvements.

Sincerely,

Elsa C.B.
Accomodation Supervisor
Vogue Hotel Montreal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews