We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
67
113
39
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
113
39
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom communal kitchen airport bus stop bell centre lay your head small shower the cafe downstairs double bed budget hotel coffee maker main floor laundry room walking distance ten minute walk central location excellent location rue st catherine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 229 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This hotel is very convenient to downtown, pretty easy to find, and so clean and safe. It is inconvenient having to go down the hall for the bathroom and shower, but they were clean and neat. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The cafe downstairs had great food at reasonable prices. I would definitely stay there again if I visited Montreal.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Hotel rooms are spacious with a pull out couch bed and queen size. Bathroom works well, check-in process is easy and the value is fair. Refrigerator provided in room. Definitely quiet and dark rooms for sleeping

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tcamp0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

I arrived here exhausted and jet lagged after a long and stressful journey from Ireland with multiple delays and stopovers. I expected more budget style accommodation and the hotel exterior and lobby being very minimal would add to this impression, so was very pleasantly surprised and very grateful to receive a really nice, large room with a very comfortable bed and good bathroom. After a very long and very sound sleep I was able to avail of breakfast at 1pm for a very good price in the adjoining restaurant. Very satisfied overall and very much recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acequion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We booked three rooms with private bathrooms at the Y and were very satisfied with the experience. The rooms and bathrooms were big enough and everything was really clean. The communal kitchen made it possible to make our own breakfasts each day.
Wifi was good. The staff is friendly and helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

My cousin and I were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We got a room with 2 beds and a private bathroom, and it was spacious enough for 2 people. There's a restaurant downstairs that serves decent breakfast, and the hotel is walking distance to the metro station, several bus stops (thus very accessible by airport buses), an abundance of restaurants, and the shopping district. It was the perfect choice for a short stay in Montreal!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eeza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews