We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,679)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveller rating
957
1,072
425
139
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
957
1,072
425
139
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge rooftop garden outdoor pool train station underground city office building unique hotel hot tub street level hotel is located bit dated bell centre catherine street valet parking old port hilton elevator
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

booked this hotel because of a conference that was in the meeting room that I was attending I have stayed here many times when it was the hilton the room I was in was refurbished and nice the same layout as before they had free WiFi that's good the front desk staff were nice I got my room before check in time they are still doing work in the lobby area which did not disturbed me it was a pleasant one night stay

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank khayyam50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaudeVien, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Many thanks for the top score and nice comments! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Nice hotel in a great location. Stayed in September 2015.

Breakfast in the executive lounge was fabulous, something to suit every taste.

Rooms extremely spacious with a great view of the city skyline.

Would return again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SarahC1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaudeVien, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Thank you for the fantastic review! Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

Yes the hotel is under renovations. It's really not that bad. We stayed on a whim anniversary trip. Great location easy to get to! Great parking in garage. The pool was awesome! Staff was very nice sent us robes and slippers! Rooms felt privet I like the different hallways ! We had a beautiful view of a colored waterfall! Can't wait to come back !

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MizMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaudeVien, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Thank you for the fantastic review! Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Apart from the renovations, which are unsightly and an inconvenience. The real issue with this place were the ants that were in my room. Unfortunately, we didn't discover these until the 2nd day. At this point, the ants found their way into our luggage and made the long journey home with us. For our major inconvenience, we were given a breakfast and a new room. They didn't even offer to pack up our items and move them for us.

Give this place a couple of years before you visit. This place should be closed while they are renovating.

If you want photos, I've got them.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank JackSkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016

To start the location of this hotel is fantastic, we stayed for a concert at the Bell Center which was a quick walk up the hill. We are from out of town and were close to everything we needed. Its right across from VIA rail which was fantastic for us.

Check in was painless. They were renovating their reception area which was difficult to navigate and very loud. This was one downside from our stay. There is no warning on their site that this is taking place.

The room was very spacious and clean and beds comfy. The area outside is very pretty and nice to walk around.

The worst part of our stay is that we almost got charged a very sizable cleaning fee for our room smelling like smoke. My husband and I are both non smokers and are very clean i left the room immaculate as we always do. The management however was very great to deal with and had the issue resolved quickly for us which i really appreciated.

We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again with some slight hesitation from the above mentioned issue.

Its a great option if you are in town for a short time for a concert/show.

:)

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicia Violet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaudeVien, Manager at Hotel Bonaventure Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Many thanks for the top score and nice comments! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews