We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed April 21 for Nickelback concert.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Ranked #44 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, On
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed April 21 for Nickelback concert.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here 1 night on April 21 for the Nickelback concert at Bell Center. Check in was very easy and we had a very nice room, it looks identical to the room picture shown on tripadvisor. Very nice view and very comfortable bed. We had room service breakfast, it was very good.
Only real complaint about my stay is that after the concert we went to the hotel bar and ordered drinks and then we wanted to go to our room with the drinks and they wouldnt let us. But, the waitress was really great and she personally brought our drinks to our room for us.

The best thing about this hotel is the location, it has a elevator directly to the subway and you can go through the subway directly to Bell Center, it's like a 5min walk underground. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    823
    275
    85
    36
See reviews for
395
521
102
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed over a weekend, and the hotel was quite busy. Everyone was exceptionally friendly. Being from Ontario (and speaking limited french), we felt very welcomed by both the Bellman and the Front Desk agent when we checked in. The room was gorgeous with a fantastic view of the park from the 22nd floor. Valet parking was quick and effortless. The room was large, appeared to be newly renovated, and had a mini fridge. All in all it was a wonderful weekend and we would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park have a beautiful view of the city and Mont Royal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caridad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at this beautiful hotel for a conference in the middle of April, for 4 days and thought it was fantastic. I was greeted by the doorman and whenever we came and went, the doors were opened for us. The folks behind the front desk always had a smile and were so kind and professional - it's nice to see. They're doing it right, here!
I had an upgraded room on the 33rd floor facing West (overlooking the Canadiens arena and train station). It looked like it was brand-new so I'm guessing they recently renovated.
Our conference required the use of multiple meeting rooms (for meals, presentations, receptions etc) and all of the rooms were perfectly suited for their purpose. The grand ballroom downstairs suited our function perfectly and the Cafe Conc was excellent as well - one of the most unique spaces I've ever been in - it's a tiered/auditorium style seating area with a large stage at the front, allowing you to listen to a speaker/entertainment while enjoying your meal. Turns out, this place has quite a bit of history to it to boot - just ask any of the staff.

As for location - I found it to be excellent, personally. Close to shopping, dining and the train station. The Starbucks and retail arcade off the lobby was beneficial as well. The only thing I did not get to try was the pool/gym area. Our conference kept us a little to busy for that.

I would definitely choose this hotel again and can't wait for the opportunity to do so. I encourage others to as well - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_BCTall_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I went to a conference and had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. From check in to check out it was amazing. The perfect combination of professionalism and friendliness. The rooms are well appointed and very very clean with a spectacular view on the city. Congratulations on an excellent housekeeping staff. The food was amazing which is saying a lot when it comes to banquet food. Every meal was a treat for the senses. The all of the serving staff were fantastic but i do have to say that Jose was my favorite. There were over 100 attendees and yet he remembered me and what my preferences were especially with wine. Had a very quite sense of humor that made you feel welcome and special. While there are lots of restaurants in the area do try theirs. You will not be disappointed.
We did get some free time and this location is perfect for walking to Old Montreal, St Catherines and Sherbrooke Street.
I highly recommend this property if you are going to Montreal for business or for pleasure.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel but the higher you are the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel has recently undergone renovations to the guestrooms and the results are fantastic. Wonderful beds with comfy pillows and a cosy duvet but best of all a reading light on the headboard. The desk was large and functional. Of course the view was to die for! The hotel is centrally located within walking distance of the train station, St. Catherine Street for shopping and old Montreal. The staff are outstanding - very welcoming and helpful no matter what time of day you see them.

I will be back again on my next visit to Montreal!

Room Tip: Anything on the higher floor gets you a fantastic view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAB8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed at the Montreal Marriott on Sunday and had one of the best hotel experiences in a long time. Self parking was available and I much prefer this over valet. The man working at the front desk was very accommodating when I asked for a room on a high floor, even though we booked through a third party website. The view was absolutely gorgeous and the half moon shaped windows that have been mentioned many times on the reviews are just beautiful. The bell boy was very friendly, helpful and genuine, thanks Samuel! Everyone we encountered was very polite and professional. At the Montreal Marriott you are actually treated like a valued guest. The location was great. It was about a 5 minute walk to Crescent street. This is the only place I will stay in downtown Montreal. Stay here: you'll be happy you did!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa3333333333333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The first night we arrived, we needed to switch rooms as there was a clanking coming from the air conditioning unit. (Which by the way was not available at this time of year) They put us in another room but it only had one bed and we were a party of 4. They apologized and we needed to move yet again. The next room was a nother clanking but not as bad so we stayed there the first night. They were very sorry and tried to find us another room the next day. We moved rooms again. They don't have dual air conditioning/heating systems so they are in between seasons. They don't have any air conditioning on. This room was climbing past 75degrees farenheit. We were boiling. We called down and they offered to OPEN a window. We were on the 26th floor of the chateau champlain. Half moon windows that don't have screens are not meant to open. We have kids. They thought this was an acceptable solution, leaving the window open that my kid literally could have fit through. We finally slept in the heat, demanded our money back for the night and moved hotels to the Hilton Boneventure..Stay there! The air was on, the rooms were extremely quiet. The beds were a little smaller than the ones at the Marriott but we finally got some peace and quiet and were treated like people at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jam05Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#54 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Property: Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Address: 1050 de la Gauchetiere West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#37 Business Hotel in Montreal
#38 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain 4*
Number of rooms: 611
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chateau Champlain Hotel Montreal
Marriott Hotel Montreal
Marriott Montreal
Montreal Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing