We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Giovanna C
Recife, PE

ALI Summer Camp

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 29, 2013
Is the first and I think is going to be the best camp I'll ever be in my life. Thw people took care of the campers lik they were protecting somebody of the family, they mada us feel completely comfortable, this part was awesome. The student apartments were nice, the bedrooms were comfortable too, the only thing is that they were small but i guess it's enough for a single person in 3, 4 or 5 weeks. The place was very pleasant with 2 big spaces where everybody could stay toguether and spend a time. It was the best summer of my whole life, hope I do it again.
Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$298
  • Expedia.com
    C$331
2.2 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$227
  • Algotels
1.9 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
Terrasse William Gray
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$459
  • Algotels
2.5 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$254
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
1.9 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    C$429
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$372
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$345
  • Expedia.com
    C$390
2.5 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$347
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$309
  • Vio.com
2.4 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$466
  • Algotels
2.6 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Rooftop Terrace with 2 jacuzzis
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$331
  • Algotels
2.4 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$266
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$266
2.2 km from McGill Student Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Montreal
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed in the Royal Victoria College in late June 2012. The location at the top of University St is excellent. The room with a double bed, couch, desk and ensuite bathroom was great value although a little worn.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The wireless internet was fine.

The only two negatives I have are the floor in the room needed a good sweep or vacuum and the bed was uncomfortably thin. Still for the price and location this is a great choice for a budget traveller.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank dmathnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed 4 nights (end of May 2012). The room has a mini fridge, twin bed, and lots of closet space (See pictures).
If you open the windows, there is enough cold air in the evenings that you shouldn’t need the fan…but at the reception they have lots of fans for rent.

I cant comment on the kitchen area. I never used it or saw it.

Positives:
Great downtown location. About 3 blocks from McGill metro station.
Inexpensive, if you have a student ID, you pay ~$CAN 45 per night.
I was in floor 4, and it was quiet, no loud/rude resident.
Super clean room and shared bathroom. All the sheets and towels at arrival were super clean.
Polite staff. One lady on the last night woke me up (per request) at 5am.
24 hr studio room in first floor with computers (internet) for free usage.
Comfortable bed.

Negatives:
Thin walls. The first 3 nights there was no-one next to my door. The last night a person arrived and I could hear her cel phone ringing. So, bring your ear plugs/etc, or something to put in your ears.

(Due to my sleeping with windows open)
Construction during weekdays. There was loud construction at ~8am on Monday morning.

There is a loud air conditioning unit on the first floor that I could hear from the 4th floor…but I was so tired at the end of the day that I slept great every day of my visit.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank panedu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed at Royal Victoria College, in the don's room. Has double bed, desk and own bathroom, and costs about $75. It's very clean and the location can't be beat. The McGill campus is stunning, and you just walk straight up the road to get to Mont-Royal and you're steps from downtown and the subways.

No air conditioning though, so it can get really hot in the summer!

Room tip: If you want a private bathroom and more space, ask for a don's room.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank squirrelkebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

GREAT location for the price (I paid $40 a night at the Royal Victoria college). Close to everything. Room is nothing special (looks almost like my first university dorm), but was nice and quiet.
The only issue was parking (had to park at a private lot a few blocks away which wasn't cheap), but even with that extra cost it is still great overall value.

Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Travelled solo
7  Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

stayed at the McGill Royal Victoria College dorm room for 50 dollars. Shared bathroom. Right near the campus and a quick metro ride to anywhere. Great museums nearby or hike up to Mont Royal.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews