We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”
Review of Bienvenue B&B

Bienvenue B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bienvenue B&B
Ranked #79 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

I've stayed at the Bienvenue several times and recommend it as a very friendly place in a wonderful location. The owners couldn't be nicer and the place has a very comfortable, homey feeling. Not for those who want everything fancy and new! This place is more like a friend's house, a bit worn, but warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookladyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
13
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

this B & B is on the cheaper side in Montreal and you get what you pay for. We went during the slow season and the room was $90 without tax and without B-fast. The owner is very nice. However, the place has not been updated in a long time. The old carpet gives the place a slight smell. The furniture is old. For example, a dresser draw had no bottom. Paint is chipping. We thought we were sleeping on a king size bed but it was really two single beds pushed together so you could not sleep in the middle. the location is great and there are no frills. The rooms are small and there were no other guests staying there the nights we were there. If there were, I imagine we could hear everything because the walls are thin

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

If you are looking for location at excellent value Bienvenue is the place for you. It is easy to walk to all the wonderful sites in Montreal from this location. It is surrounded by fantastic restaurants on St. Laurant, St. Denis, Duluth and Sherbrooke. You could not ask for a better location. The room was clean, comfortable and basic - no frills. The bathroom was small with thin towels and no shampoo. The breakfast were basic nothing fancy but fine. We very much enjoyed our breakfast talking to the friendly proprietor and other guests.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BannermanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2008

My wife and I have stayed here twice, both times in the dead of winter. This is a nice, clean, comfortable, and unfussy bed and breakfast in a very quiet street that is a few steps from both Saint Denis and Saint Laurent. For me, you couldn't ask for a nicer location -- no reason to go downtown because there's so much to do locally, but downtown is a pleasant (even in winter) 20 m. walk. Parking is on-street. There are restaurants and bars all around, many offering good value (try Aux Petits Oignons on nearby Duluth). The proprietors are delightful. Breakfast is coffee, tea, toast, cereal, juice, and a boiled egg if you want it -- the small breakfast room is conducive to meeting fellow travelers if you're inclined. Rooms and bathrooms are smallish but clean and comfortable. Considering the price, the neighborhood, and the pleasant innkeepers, we would never stay anywhere else in Montreal!

  • Liked — The hosts, the breakfast, and the lovely quiet location
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael0569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
#87 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge Chez Jean
Auberge Chez Jean
#37 of 94 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
leQube Apartments
leQube Apartments
#6 of 94 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
Gite Urbain La Lanterne
#28 of 144 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Pensione Popolo
Pensione Popolo
#101 of 144 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Parc du Mont-Royal
Casa Bianca
Casa Bianca
#39 of 144 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bienvenue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bienvenue B&B

Property: Bienvenue B&B
Address: 3950 Laval Av, Montreal, Quebec H2W 2J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bienvenue B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Bienvenue B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing