We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Ranked #88 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We were in a bind to find any hotel on Montreal. There must have been an event and everything was booked. We got
lucky and got the studio at Travelodge. It was perfect! It was nice size and equipped for long term housing - it had pots and pans and everything you may need for a long stay. We also loved the location. Breakfast was Ok and we were glad it was included which was a pleasant surprise. I was not paying attention when booking the room and didn't realize it was part of the price. We will stay again here next time we come to Montreal.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MilakdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear MilakdM,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. I'm glad to learn of the pleasant time your had with us, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our suite's amenities. It would be our pleasure to host you again sometime soon, looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank W6430JXpaular
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Location is great, walking distance to Old Port, Chinatown, and all the shopping on Saint Laurent Boulevard in the Quartier des Spectacles. I stayed in a room with 2 twin beds. Room is very small, just enough for the two beds, a night table, a desk. If you have a lot of luggage, you wont have room to open them on the floor.

Bedding was clean, bathroom very clean, plenty of instant hot water. My room was close to the elevator so it does get a bit loud when people are walking by and talking. There is a restaurant and a gym on the second floor but I did not use either.

Negatives: Not a lot of parking available for your car and parking is not free. We had to park it elsewhere two blocks away. No one will help you unload or load your car, but I guess that's why its a Travelodge.

Room Tip: Near elevator is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Calamity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Calamity C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent visit. Hopefully we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Montreal in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I was worried about my stay here based on poor reviews but I found this hotel much better than expected. It's simple. But it's very clean, size is decent and staff are nice. Breakfast options are very good for a budget hotel; cereals, bagels, toast, yoghurt, fruit, boiled eggs, coffee and juice. Good central location.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank carld790
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The rooms themselves are very small average of only 165 feet. The rooms are clean and the single beds where comfortable. We were not aware that we had a handicapped room until we used the restroom and we did have an episode in the bathroom - we didn't realize that their was a gerichair in the walkin shower and she unfortunately walked into it and broke her baby toe. But she's a trooper and tried to keep going. We did suggest that they not put the chair in the shower unless it was requested. The location is fantastic - on the corner on China Town. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank MommaDuck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean but tiny....approximately the size of a youth hostel. No parking available at hotel had to park 3 blocks away in a public parking lot. Expensive/overpriced for what you actually get. Only good thing about this hotel is location. I highly recommend you look elsewhere for a hotel with parking and rooms bigger then a walk in closet....

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank boyzmom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations during your visit. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to offer you a fresh experience of the Travelodge upon your next visit to Montreal. Should you wish to discuss any of the issues mentioned above please feel free to contact me at jguerin@travelodgemontreal.ca

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#68 of 165 in Montreal
949 reviews
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
Quartier des Spectacles
Best Western Plus Hotel Montreal
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#87 of 165 in Montreal
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre

Address: 50 Boul Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: $94 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Montreal Center is located in the heart of the downtown area, and and just steps away from: Place des Arts Complexe, Desjardins shopping mall, Quartier des Spectacles, Chinatown, Quartier international (business district), Convention center, Old Montreal Restaurants and boutiques in Saint Laurent boulevard and St Catherine street, BIXI network (self-serve bicycle service), Place des Arts, Metro station. Easy access to highways. The hotel features 244 small European styles rooms but clean to perfection. We offer free continental buffet breakfast and WIFI. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our front desk staff is on hand around the clock to help you get the most out of your Montreal vacation. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Montreal Centre Hotel Montreal
Montreal Travel Lodge
Montreal Travelodge
Travel Lodge Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing