We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
254
177
55
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
177
55
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel double shower croissants person shower bay window glass wall downtown montreal peel metro station parking garage adjoining restaurant third floor continental breakfast small hotel crescent st location is fantastic street noise one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 526 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my wife on our anniversary. I have mixed feelings but overall still would rate this hotel positively.

We had some issues with our room which were very inconvenient and frustrating, but the staff also were extremely responsive, and did the right thing to make it right with us. I think that's more important and so I still give them a high rating and would recommend them.

The off site parking is also quite annoying and expensive, but it's downtown Montreal so that's to be expected and the hotel can't be blamed.

This hotel is very modern and chic, and the rooms are enormous, beautiful, and well appointed. I chose this hotel from a range of other options specifically for its luxury showers, and they were quite excellent.

The location of this hotel was also excellent with many excellent restaurants nearby.

I would recommend this hotel for a couple looking for a romantic trip, and I hope they can work out some of their kinks, but until they do at least their staff are hard working and responsive.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamil U, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Chez Swann, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Chez Swann. We appreciated your positive comments about our rooms and location.
We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience, but glad that our staff was able to help out and was responsive. We thank you for your patience and understanding. We look forward in making your next visit a very special one.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely would recommend this hotel we had a room with a window seat over looking the street. Room was huge with tons of ambiance. Robes where great when exiting the huge double shower. Very retro! The staff is amazing and helped us with where to eat. This was our 2nd time to Montreal and we will more then like stay here again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 51lauries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamil U, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Chez Swann, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear 51lauries,

Thank you for your generous feedback. We are glad that you found comfort and satisfaction in your recent visit to Chez Swann. We value all comments about our property as it is very crucial to our improvement and reputation. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again

Yours in hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Was meeting up with some friends in Downtown Montreal for the evening and wanted a place to sleep overnight. This is not your typical cookie-cutter hotel. It is a quiet, tastefully decorated and a well designed modern-chic hotel with beautiful lighting along with black wood floors instead of your standard wall-to-wall carpeting. Beautiful large bathroom with a super body-jets shower. Very clean all around including hallways and elevator. Conveniently located on a quiet street a stone's-throw away from Crescent Street. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChewyFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamil U, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Chez Swann, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Robidoobi,

You perfect rating is highly appreciated by our team and is considered a whole lot of motivation. We are honored to hear that you will be returning to us. We wish you the best and hope to see you soon

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Celebrating my birthday, went with my daughter. Very modern, great looking room, definitely a couples setup. Unfortunately we couldn't get 2 double beds, but had a king bed so it gave us plenty of room. What we thought was peculiar in the room is that there was a glass window/wall behind a curtain from the bedroom that looked into the shower in the bathroom. Unfortunately there wasn't a fridge/minibar/microwave in the room, pretty bare-bones (bed, desk, tv, night stands and armoire). The area is similar to Michigan Avenue/ Gold Coast in Chicago, we spent a lot of our stay going to the Old Port area. Renault, Front Desk person was always very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaMariposaSoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamil U, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Chez Swann, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear LaMariposaSoy,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent experience at Chez Swann. We are glad to hear that you found your room of comfort and our service fitting to your needs. Your comments regarding the extras in the room will be further looked into as we would love to accommodate all our clients based only on personal preferences.

We cant wait to have you back!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We booked this hotel on a whim. It looked interesting. It turned out to be a great location (very central, easy to walk to many places). We loved the decor and atmosphere in the hotel, and our room was very cool. The room was clean and we wish we could replicate the shower in our own home!! The staff were helpful - we asked for a few items (like a bucket of ice) and they were quick to respond. For the price, the hotel was a terrific value. We would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamil U, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Chez Swann, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Dear Emmy S,

Your kind words and perfect rating is what motivates us to deliver you an excellent service. We are pleased to know that you loved the decor of our hotel and experienced a pleasant stay.
Our team will be more than happy to hear that our guests are looking up to there service. As much as you would love to come back we also can't wait for your return.

Yours in hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews